๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’šHomemade Vegan Bread ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š and my first day of the challenge eating like a Super Star.๐ŸŒ ๐ŸŒ 

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)
Hello Steemians, this is my first entry to the challenge of 22 days being vegan, if you still do not know about this challenge you can visit my friend @heart-to-heart

She has a great contest to invite everyone for 22 days continues to be vegan. To know all the details you can enter here ๐ŸŒ Eat Like a Superstar! $100 SBD in Prizes!๐ŸŒ 

This morning I did not have many options for breakfast, so I made a homemade bread, with basil and oregano (Do not worry that I'm going to give you the recipe, very easy) and I put vegetables that I had yesterday. The vegetables are a mixture of chard, spinach, onion, chives, carrot and zucchini. I also prepared a hot oatmeal with cinnamon and water.

I needed to eat cheese? ... nnn no, but I guess it's the first day and I thought I was eating something different for a change... maybe...

DSCN0229.jpgToasted bread tastes better This photo was taken by myself with a Nikon.

Summary of my Breakfast

MyBreakfast04/08Homemade Bread, Vegetables and Hot Oat

Too beautiful

โœจ Homemade Bread โœจ

It's very easy, you just need:

  • 200 grams of wheat flour. 100 milliliters of warm water, 2 tablespoons of sugar, 4 tablespoons of vegetable oil and 1 tablespoon and a half of yeast.

  • Place the flour in a bowl along with the oil, I add oregano and basil because I love it !. In the warm water add sugar and yeast. Then add little by little to the flour to integrate.

  • Knead until the dough does not stick from your hands, you can add a little flour if necessary. Cover for 60 min in a warm place.

  • Knead again, form balls of dough and bring to the oven for 35 to 40 min until golden brown on top.

DSCN0183.JPGDelicious! Close UP!!!

The rest of my day I was pretty busy, I went to the supermarket. I made my lunch when I returned and this was the result:

My Lunch

Salad, Falafel, rice, chickpea cream and broccoli. I do not like photos with flash, but there was no good natural lighting

Lettuce, carrot and celeri salad with olive oil dressing, mustard, and garlic sauce.

It's 10:57 pm I have not yet dined, but for tomorrow I put my dinner with the sheet with my name and user, because today I forgot.

I still do not know what to have dinner but for the hour, sure it will not be much ...

I wait for you tomorrow ...

You still have the opportunity to join this challenge and if you do not have ideas of vegan recipes you just have to follow the label "Vegan"

I leave you my last two vegan recipes.

Enjoy it!

๐Ÿ’› POWERFULL CUPCAKE ๐Ÿ’›

DSCN0154.JPG

๐Ÿซ CHOCO CRUNCH ๐Ÿซ

DSCN0222.JPG

โค THANK YOU FOR READING โค

U5dta4QPHiFpZxegDJoU5pLqCcoHidn.gif

See you in a next post!

PS:
The images of bread are not today, they are from last week, because today I did not have the chance to make new ones.
By the way, I'm very tired but happy to finish the post!

Sort: ย 

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 05:10:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 45.60/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I'm a sucker for fresh baked bread! Especially with some yummy veggies--definitely no need for cheese. Congrats on making it through the first day! :)

Thank you for the support ๐Ÿ˜˜! I miss it but I realize that vegetables produce more satiety for longer and that's good for me ehehe

Fantastic Dear Paola, keep it up ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Thanks Lena. Today I am so happy, I'm seeing all the entries as judge of the contest. There are fabulous post.๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡

Yeay! So happy to see you take on this challange =)

Thanks Nico!, for the support. It has not been easy but I always see the positive side.

This is so great @paolapaopoly :) You're doing amazing! It all looks so yummy! I hope you're enjoying the challenge so far :)

I hope too. Sometimes I think that happens and sometimes not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25