SUMMER FRITTATA

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

873-Optimized.jpg

I made this recipe a while ago, however, I am little bit behind and I didn’t have a chance to publish it until now. The main thing is that I finally did it lol. This is my first Frittata ever and I have to say that it turned out super delicious. I have to make it again soon, because it’s easy, yummy, nutritious, low fat, high in protein and very satisfying. I love to eat with my favorite salad, which is baby greens, red onion, tomatoes & cucumber tossed with tangy apple cider dressing. This type of salad is very tasty, extremely nutritious and rich in antioxidants, so I highly recommend.

73-Optimized.jpg

SUMMER FRITTATA
Tofu Frittata with Oyster Mushroom Bacon
VEGAN – GLUTEN FREE
Author: Lena's Vegan Living
Serves 4

INGREDIENTS
• Organic firm Tofu 350gr (cut into large cubes)
• Plant based ½ cup (unsweetened)
• Gluten free flour ¼ cup
• Nutritional yeast 3 tbs
• Garlic 3 cloves (minced)
• Oyster Mushrooms 1 cup
• Cherry Tomatoes 1 cup
• Fresh basil (only the leaves finely cut)
• Himalayan Pink Salt to taste
• Cayenne Pepper to taste
• Black Pepper to taste
• Smoke Liquid few dopps
• Oil ¼ cup
• Food processor
• Baking sheet 8”x 8” and 2” deep (casserole dish or cake form works too)
• Parchment paper

PROCESS
• Lightly sauté the Oyster mushrooms with pinch of black pepper, salt, liquid smoke and set aside on a plate lined with paper towel to absorb the extra oil.
• Preheat the oven to 375F.
• Blend the tofu, with milk, flour and garlic, salt, cayenne pepper in a food processor.
• In a bowl, blend the mixture with basil.
• When ready, fill your baking sheet lined with parchment paper with the mixture.
• Begin inserting the cherry tomatoes in an even pattern lightly pressing down with your finger.
• Top with Oyster mushroom bacon and bake for 35 to 40 min.
• You may set the oven to broil for 5 more minutes if you like the top browner, just make sure it will not burn.
• When ready, remove from the oven and let cool for few minutes before serving.
• Cut into squares, garnish with fresh basil and serve.
• I recommend serving it with fresh garden salad.

87-Optimized-1.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

https://www.lenasveganliving.com/

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.null

Thank you 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Thank you so much 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lenasveganliving from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thank you 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

As always delicious. I think I will stop saying it over and over again. Can you make one bad recipe? lol jk.

Thank you for sharing your amazing recipes with us again. :)

Awwwwwww and again I am going to say you are so sweet Durko. Thank you so much, your support truly means a lot 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Looks really appealing for a vegan meal!!

I guess you have not seen many vegan meals............I have more then 200 of them on my blog lol. But thank you I am glad you like it 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Now am seeing your blog lol.. Have followed you to get more vegan meal ideas :)

I don't have much time for cooking and research so I usually eat the same thing all year round.

Now is the time to start diversifying my food.

I eat mostly raw veggies without much preparation but th has helped me lose all the bad fats in my body

Jeeeeez! It looks like you have magic hands!
Thanks! I follow you now.
@martinmusiol

P.S.: Join the discussion on how to create financial value out of your blog post, here --> https://steemit.com/steemit/@martinmusiol/i-wrote-this-article-and-earned-usd0-01-while-it-got-shared-24-times-on-fb

Nutritious? Delicious? Low fat? High protein? I'm in

Upped and Steemed

You will love it, I am sure................it's easy to make too and you can add other veggies if you like. Thank you so much Denise 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Thanks for the recipe, I love vegetarian dishes. will definitely cook this tomorrow!

My pleasure, thank you so much 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67727.81
ETH 3805.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56