SPRING PRIMAVERA SOUP 🌿🍅🌿

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

This is one of my favorite and oldest recipes that is on my blog, however, I made some changes and I took new photos last week. Today I have finally time to share it with you and I highly recommend you to try. It is perfect for this time of year, because it's very refreshing, yet satisfying. I know you may wonder about the lemon grass, however, make sure you do no skip this ingredient, since it adds delicious and unique flavor.

1.jpg

SPRING PRIMVERA SOUP
Tomato Soup with Lima Beans, Lemon Grass & Mushrooms
Vegan - Gluten free
Author: Lena Novak – Lena’s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 8 portions
• Tomatoes 2kg (cut into quarters)
• Asparagus 1 bundle
• Frozen Lima beans 1 1/2 cup
• Mushrooms 1 1/2 cup sliced
• Shallots onions 3 cut into quarters
• Garlic 4 cloves whole
• Oil ¼ cup
• Lemon grass 2 sticks (cut to 1/2" length)
• Fresh Basil 1/2cup
• Cayenne pepper (optional)
• Black pepper just a pinch
• Apple Cider vinegar ½ cup ( or adjust to taste)
• Himalayan Pink salt to taste

2-1.jpg

PROCESS
• Preheat the oven to 400F.
• Place diced tomatoes in the casserole dish with lemon grass pieces, garlic, onion and salt. You may add few drops of olive oil if you wish.
• Cover with tinfoil and roast for 30 minutes.
• When ready, set the oven on broil and roast for 10 more minutes.
• In the mean time, sauté mushrooms with black pepper and set aside.
• Cut the asparagus on smaller pieces.
• Take out the lemon grass when tomatoes are ready, however, I like to put it back into the boiling water with the beans for a stronger flavor. You can tie them in the cheese cloth and take them out later.
• In a food processor, diced the tomatoes with garlic and onion by pressing pulse button.
• Bring 3 cups of water into boil in a large pot.
• Add lima beans with asparagus and cook for 10 minutes.
• Add the tomatoes and mushrooms and stir thoroughly.
• Add the apple cider vinegar, cayenne pepper and fresh basil leafs (whole or sliced) and stir thoroughly.
• Serve with garlic bread.

3.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V1A (1).gif

Sort:  

I love a good veggie soup! You can never have too many variations on something like this. I bet the lemon grass is a wonderful touch, too. I'll have to remember to get some to try this!

Thank you so much Katie, I am a big lover of veggies soups too. The lemon grass is really something you my like to try. I use it in my Thai recipes as well and I really love it. Although, this soup is based on Italian cuisine and lemon grass is more of a Asian flavor, it works great anyway.

Congratulations you were chosen for one of our five free daily resteems! Keep up the good work!

Resteem your Posts to 9500+ Followers — just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also will receive a 100% upvote)!

For daily bloggers we offer a Resteem subscription including at least one Resteem a day and a daily feature + daily upvotes!

Wanna sell your Votes or looking for an Upvote-Bot? Try Smartsteem

Lena, oh my, this looks wonderful. Made my mouth water reading the directions! Asparagus and lima beans are two of my favorite veggies. Resteemed! (for my future reference ;) )

Thank you so much my Dear, I am happy you like it and I hope you try it someday 🌸💖🌸

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

It looks so Yumyyy

Thank you so much 🌸💖🌸

Yumm another delicious recipe!! Stunning photos, seriously looks so good :)

Thank you so much Dear Nina, you are very kind 🌸💖🌸

This soup looks delicious! I have to try it! Thank you so much for this yummy recipe!!!

Thank you so much Dear Maru......I am sure you will love it 🌸💖🌸

Thanks for sharing healthy food soup is appitizer and maintain digestive system and stoamch i like soup due to easily digest in body.
Kept it up

@lenasbeganliving

This sounds and looks yummy! Maybe I'll try it out next week :)

Thank you so much Anne, I am happy to hear that and I am hope you will like it 🌸💖🌸

OMG Lena, you are teasing me with the most delicious recipes ever!! So so good looking primavera soup!

Thank you so much Sweetie, I am happy you like it..............I guess we are teasing each other, lol 🌸💖🌸

Haha yes always 😍👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42