RAMEN BUDDHA BOWL ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’š

in #vegan โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Dearest Foodies,

Not too long ago I shared RAMEN SOUP recipe with you and I still had some of those awesome Forbidden Rice Ramen Noodles left, so I decided trying using them in my Buddha Bowl. I am really glad I did, because it turned out absolutely scrumptious and since I know how much you love Buddha Bowls, I have to share this recipe with you. Although I highly recommend these noodles, you can use noodles of your choice and I am sure it will be equally delicious. I also like Uodon and Soba noodles and I know they would be perfect for this recipe, but they are usually not gluten free.

01.jpg

RAMEN BUDDHA BOWL
Buddha Bowl with Ramen Noodles, Tempeh, Caramelized Eggplant and Miso Dressing
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 2
โ€ข Ramen noodles 2 portions (follow the cooking instructions on the package)
โ€ข Tempeh 150gr (cut into slices)
โ€ข Broccoli 2 (only florets)
โ€ข Chinese eggplant 1 (cut into wedges)
โ€ข Frozen Edamame beans 1 cup (follow the cooking instructions on the package)
โ€ข Low sodium Tamari ยฝ cup
โ€ข Garlic powder 1tsp
โ€ข Maple syrup ยผ cup
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt to taste
โ€ข Oil ยผ cup
โ€ข Water ยฝ cup
โ€ข White and black sesame seeds
โ€ข Scallions 2 sliced

Collage.jpg

PROCESS

โ€ข Marinade Tempeh slices in ยผ cup tamari and ยฝ tsp garlic powder for 6 hours or overnight.
โ€ข When ready, sautรฉ on few drops of heated oil, few minutes on each side until golden and add black sesame seeds.
โ€ข Place the eggplant on few drops of heated oil.
โ€ข Add Tamari. Maple syrup, garlic and 2 tbs of water.
โ€ข Sautรฉ for few minutes on each side until golden and add white sesame seeds.
โ€ข Steam the broccoli for few minutes and add salt to taste.
โ€ข Mix the cooked Ramen noodles with few drops of sesame seed oil, salt and white sesame seeds.
โ€ข Arrange your bowls and top with scallions and serve with Miso Dressing.

MISO DRESSING

โ€ข Organic Miso 1tbs cup
โ€ข Juice from 1 lemon
โ€ข Wakame fakes 1 tsp
โ€ข Garlic powder ยฝ tsp
โ€ข Ginger powder ยฝ tsp
โ€ข Maple syrup ยผ cup
โ€ข Sesame seed oil ยฝ tsp
โ€ข Water 1/4 cup
โ€ข Chili pepper flakes (optional)

Blend everything thoroughly with a whisk.

1.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING & BON APPETIT ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰
MORE RECIPES AT Lena's Vegan Living
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

Sort: ย 

Hmm buddha bowls. Just love them. Always so colorful and yum! The other day I couldn't help myself as to correct a restaurant that was serving a Buddha bowl with chicken.... not sure if they will take it from the menu, but just couldn't he;p myself to let them now. Have a beautiful weekend!

I am glad you did Amy, although apparently Buddha Bowls are not restricted to vegan food, but it should be. According to Wikipedia, they originated as meals for vegetarian Buddhist monks.

That's what I thought too. Here in Cambodia, which is 95% Buddhist, vegan or vegetarian food is called food of the monks if you translete literally!

Hi my dear! Ramen Buddha bowl looks so tasty! I like the tamari, eggplants ๐Ÿ† and noodle ๐Ÿœ really a good variety.

Thank you so much my Dear, I am very happy you like it. ......yes, the eggplant is really delicious. One of my favorite things ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’š

Mmm looks absolutely amazing!! Such a yummy and healthy recipe! Love ramen noodles :)

Thank you so much Dear Nina, I am happy you like it ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’š

this is epic!

Thank you so much my friend, I am glad you like it ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’š

What a luscious meal! This made my mouth water reading it. lol Thank you dear!

Thank you so much my Dear, I am happy you like it ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’š

Thank you for being a provider of appetizing craziness Lady Lena ! =))

It's my pleasure Luigi and thank you so much............you make me laugh again ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’š

I would like that bowl very much dear Lena! Looks great!

I wish I could send you some Dear Erika, thank you so much ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’š

๐Ÿ˜˜

This looks so delicious dear Lena!! I also made a buddha bowl today, lol! Your recipes are always very healthy and nourishing!!

I can't wait to see it.................thank you so much Sweetie, I am happy you like it ๐Ÿ’š๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’š

I have added your Buddha Bowl to my latest post!!;) Because its so so good!!

Awwwwwwwww, Sweetie, that is so kind of you. Thank you so much XOXO

A gorgeous, delicious and nutritious plate of goodness, my darling:) vr

Hello Darling, I ma glad to see you............thank you so much for stooping by with your lovely comment XOXO

My pleasure dear Lena...had visitors...so have been a bit busy...so thought - I would take a peek what you have been up to lol

I was very busy too............. with the boys besides other things. I made this bowl long time ago but didn't have time to write the recipe, lol.

Thanks for your great recipe. It looks great!

My pleasure, I am glad you like it.......thank you too ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31