You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAMEN BUDDHA BOWL 💚🌿💚

in #vegan6 years ago

Hmm buddha bowls. Just love them. Always so colorful and yum! The other day I couldn't help myself as to correct a restaurant that was serving a Buddha bowl with chicken.... not sure if they will take it from the menu, but just couldn't he;p myself to let them now. Have a beautiful weekend!

Sort:  

I am glad you did Amy, although apparently Buddha Bowls are not restricted to vegan food, but it should be. According to Wikipedia, they originated as meals for vegetarian Buddhist monks.

That's what I thought too. Here in Cambodia, which is 95% Buddhist, vegan or vegetarian food is called food of the monks if you translete literally!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55049.50
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30