RAMEN SOUP for VEGAN WEDNESDAY ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’œ๐ŸŒฟ

in #veganwednesday โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

I have a new recipe for this week VEGAN WEDNESDAY hosted by our marvelous @heart-to-heart. She is one of the sweetest vegans I know on Steemit, so make sure you follow her and join our #veganwednesday, even if you are not vegan.

01.jpg

I was so excited when I discovered these Forbidden Rice Noodles that I couldnโ€™t wait to try them and believe me, I wasnโ€™t disappointed. Oh my goodness, they are super amazing and my first Ramen soup turned out delicious.

I would also like to mention that Forbidden Rice, also called Black or Purple rice is highly nutritious and very special, so if you are not familiar with it, I highly recommend you to check it out for more details here on WIKIPEDIA.

2.jpg

RAMEN SOUP
Miso based Ramen Soup with Forbidden Rice Noodles
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS for 2

FOR THE BROTH
โ€ข Low sodium white organic Miso ยผ cup
โ€ข Low sodium organic veggie broth 3 cups
โ€ข Wakame flakes 2tbs
โ€ข Low sodium Tamari to taste
โ€ข Garlic powder to taste
โ€ข Chilli paste to taste (optional)
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt to taste (optional)

PROCESS
โ€ข Bring the veggies broth to boil and add miso.
โ€ข Whisk well until dissolves.
โ€ข Add rest of the ingredients, turn down the heat and let it simmer for few minutes.

VEGGIES
โ€ข Ramen noodles 2 portions (follow the cooking instructions on the package)
โ€ข Bok Choy 2 medium size (cut in half)
โ€ข Oyster mushrooms 1 ยฝ cup (sliced)
โ€ข Red cabbage 1 cup (shredded)
โ€ข Bean sprouts 1 cup (or sprouts of your choice)
โ€ข Scallions 2 (sliced)
โ€ข Nori sheet 1 (cut in to 4 squares)
โ€ข Black pepper
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt
โ€ข Oil 1tbs
โ€ข Water ยฝ cup

PROCESS
โ€ข Sautรฉ your mushrooms on hot oil with black pepper and salt until golden brown.
โ€ข Place them on paper towel and set aside.
โ€ข Sautรฉ the Bok Choy halves on one side until light golden.
โ€ข Flip them over, add salt, garlic powder, water and cover with lid.
โ€ข Steam for 5 minutes and take off the heat.

Fill your bowls with noodles and veggies and pour your ready broth on top. Top with scallions, Nori sheets and serve.

1.jpg

BON APPETIT THANK YOU FOR VISITING ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡
MORE RECIPES AVAILABLE AT Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V2.gif

Sort: ย 

Why not do vegan Wednesday everyday? :P This looks delicious!

It actually is everyday.............thank you so much ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’œ๐ŸŒฟ

Love the recipe and the photos :)

Thank you so much my Dear ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’œ๐ŸŒฟ

You got a 2.55% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @lenasveganliving!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Your photos are always make water coming to my mouth my dear Lena, it's a delightful torture... ^_^

You make me laugh Barbara, thank you so much for your support, I am happy you like it ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’œ๐ŸŒฟ

this is amazing, it must be really delecious. thank you for providing the ingredients.

My pleasure and thank you too @yassinof ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’œ๐ŸŒฟ

I have been eating Forbidden Rice for years now, but never seen the Noodles one..Must have, a must have. Your ramen looks so good, and so delicious!

Thank you so much Dear Icy, check out the link I attached to help you to find them ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’œ๐ŸŒฟ

Got the link, Lena! Thank you so much!

Always a pleasure Icy ๐Ÿ˜Š

Excellent and naturally healthy vegan recipe. Wow. So yummy. Thanks for sharing this with us ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Thank you so much, I am glad you like it @kenhudoy ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’œ๐ŸŒฟ

Yeah a d I appreciate you for sharing. Wish am your neighbor so I come asking for more. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Lena this Ramen looks delicious! Thank you for sharing!

Thank you so much Dear Maru, I am happy you like it ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’œ๐ŸŒฟ

Yummm! Noodle soups are my fav. And oyster mushrooms too!

Thank you so much my Dear I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’œ๐ŸŒฟ

What a great Vegan dish! Really looks so amazing and super yummy!

Thank you so much my Dear I am glad you like it......I appreciate you stopping by ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ’œ๐ŸŒฟ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37