PINK HUMMUS

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

908-Optimized.jpg

This was one of the threats I made for my grandson’s birthday party when they turned one year old on April 1st this year. It was a big celebration with lots of people and everybody loved my food including this yummy hummus. Luckily I made a lot, so I had some left to take home. The good thing is that it lasts few days if properly sealed and stored in a refrigerator. I am guessing it may be okay to freeze it as well, but I haven’t try yet, so I don’t know for sure. Nevertheless, the most important about this dip is the health factor and how yummy it tastes. Also, it is very easy to make, so you can have it fresh anytime. When you make your own hummus, it’s free of preservatives and other unnecessary ingredients that are not beneficial to our health. In addition to that, you are adding beetroot which is a major bonus to the nutritional value, taste and appearance. Isn’t just gorgeous? I am totally in love with this color and I bet you are too.

91-Optimized.jpg

PINK HUMMUS
Traditional Hummus with Beetroot
Vegan – Gluten Free

Author: Lena Novak - Lena's Vegan Living
Recipe type: Dip
Serves: 6



INGREDIENTS
Organic canned Garbanzo 2 cups (washed and rinsed)
1 cup of peeled & shredded raw red beets
1/4 cup organic tahini
Juice from 1 lemon
Juice from 1 lime
Garlic 4 cloves (roasted)
1/4 cup of cold press olive oil (you may add more if you like )
Pink Himalayan salt to taste

Blend all in a food processor.

90-Optimized a.jpg

BON APPETIT 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

https://www.lenasveganliving.com/lenas-vegan-living-blog

Sort:  

Yumm i want to try it

Thank you so much Kaith, I am glad you like it 🌸💖🌸

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much 💖

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lenasveganliving from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thank you 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thank you so much 🌸💖🌸

Thank you so much, I am glad you like it 🌸💖🌸

I love hummus and I would for sure try this very appealing recipe.
Do you know how would I know when hummus has gone bad in the refrigerator ? thank you for sharing this.

Thank you so much, I am glad you like it 🌸💖🌸
To answer your question when hummus goes bad, it has very unpleasant sour/cheezy taste and smell.

Wow those vibrant colors look amazing! :o Once I tried beet hummus. But sadly it did not turn out great. Also, I am not quite sure if I like beets or not. It is a matter of the recipe or kind of dish. Maybe your recipe is better. I hope so and will try it out soon. Thank you for sharing this one @lenasveganliving! :) Keep up posting great content as always!

My pleasure and thank you too 🌸💖🌸 If you like roasted garlic, then I would recommend to add it to the hummus. That way you may like it even if you are not big fan of beets.

Thanks for that interesting tip! :)

Beep beep. Hi @alinalisa!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

Wow!!!! I really like hummus but I have not seen this. Will have to try to do. thanks Lena

My pleasure Tali, I am glad you like it and thank you too 🌸💖🌸

Holala... Looks so tasty :)))

Thank you so much Dear Maya 🌸💖🌸

looks great, I can't stop eating hummas, I think my fiance might ban me from it cause I ate 2 cans in one day!!

Omgosh lol .............thank you so much I am glad you like it Shaun 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52