MINI KEBABS

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

04.jpg

Summertime not over yet and so aren't barbecue parties. There are many different vegan options you can grill on the barbecue, which the most common would be veggie burgers and vegan sausages. For example, Gardein burgers, Field Roast and Tofurky sausages may be the most popular. In addition to that, you can make these delicious Kebabs, which is the healthier option for your barbecue party. The healthiest way to prepare them of course is by baking them in an oven, but I understand that grilling outside is way more exciting and you can have your husband to do it. Grilling is a man’s job, so you just sit back and relax with a glass of vegan vine or even better, sangria.

You can also them regular size with more veggies and mushrooms. To see more details about regular size Kebabs, please visit my follow this link. https://www.lenasveganliving.com/master-chef-kebabs-

1-Optimized.jpg

Author: Lena Novak –Lena’s Vegan Living
Recipe type: Barbecue

INGREDIENTS FOR 8 KEBABS

• Wooden skewers
• Tempeh 240gr cut into cubes (marinade in barbecue sauce for 2-3 hours)
• Mushrooms 4 medium size cut in halves
• Onion cut into squares
• Oil

BARBECUE SAUCE

• Organic ketchup 1 cup
• Organic molasses 1tbs (you can add more if you like)
• Liquid smoke 2tsp (I use Encore Woodland)
• Oil 2tbs
• Low sodium Tamari 1/4 cup
• Garlic powder 1tsp
• Black Pepper
• Cayenne pepper
• Juice from 1 lime

Mix all ingredients in a bowl, possibly with a whisk

PROCESS

Make the kebabs by piercing 2 cubes of Tempeh on each skewer with onion and mushroom in the middle.
Preheat the oven to 400F.
When ready, place the kebabs standing up on efficiently sized baking sheet lined with parchment paper.
Drizzle a little bit of oil on each kebab.
Place them in oven for 45 min.
When ready, apply more of the barbecue sauce on each kebab possibly with a brush.

2-Optimized.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND BON APPETIT 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

https://www.lenasveganliving.com/

Sort:  

They look tasty!

These look so delicious!

Thank you so much I am glad you like it @coquiunlimited

I have yet to find one I don't! 😅

Looks delicious

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lenasveganliving from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Thank you so much 😊

You just took me by surprise! Vegan wine? Who knew? Not this chick!! Okay, well, now that I am over that - let me just say how delicious these kabobs look! I want to put these in my rotation of things that need to be tried ASAP

I cannot resist the lure of the barbecue in the summer, who can? Brushed with the sweetness of the sauce, drizzled with oil? I am making myself hungry! It is like a science, putting recipes together, isn't it? This matching of the melding flavors so that they blend into a suggestion of bliss. Oh, mercy!

Thank you again and again for taking the time to kick my taste buds into high gear with your amazing vegan recipes. I look forward to seeing more and more and more...

Resteemed. I would definitely upvote this 100% but as you know, my voting power is sick in bed and won't be back until Friday. ;)

Have an amazing day!

Don't worry about your voting power for me Denise, I am glad you like it and that you wrote me such a lovely comment. But you definitely must try these, they are sooooooo delicious, even my son in law liked it and he is not vegan by the way, very far from it lol. XOXO

You have a black sheep in the family?? 😲

I am the only white sheep in the family .................family members and close friends are the worse when to converting to veganism. I gave up lol.

It's so yummy :)))

Thank you so much Dear Maya 😊

These skewers are just so mouthwatering @lenasveganliving! Grilling them on a charcoal grill....hmmm just awesome!

Thank you so much @progressivechef I happy you like it. Charcoal grill sounds amazing, I would definitely love to try. 😊

You expand my cooking horizons!

I am glad to hear that Melinda, that is the main purpose why I am doing this. Thank you so much 😊

Hi Lena - I put you on my steemit list at twitter - It's going really good. I'm tweeting my posts and those I upvote. Like a crazy woman! My feed is full. but I'm getting good rts and etc. You should definitely be tweeting all of your posts at least daily. I have about 30 steemers now and if I can teach them to rt we might have something lol. My non-steemer tweeps are doing all the rting.

I have no power to upvote but I just tweeted this post :)

Oh wow, thank you so much Dear Sharon. I definitely going to tweet more. 😊

You're welcome, Lena - I will look out for your tweets on the steemit feed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70