One of a kind vegan paella with spicy crispy quorne pieces

in #vegan6 years ago

image

This is a another healthy, quick and easy vegan recipe. I start of with baking the quorne burgers and getting the rice cooking while making the sauce. So I get a pan with some spray cook and add 1 teaspoon cumin seeds.

image

Then 1 teaspoon fennel seeds.

image

Then a handful of pumpkin seeds.

image

Then a can of chickpeas.

image

I fry them altogether until golden brown while preparing onions and garlic.

image

I chop the onions and throw them in the pan.

image

Once they are translucent I throw in chopped garlic.

image

Then I mix 500ml water and 2 heaped teaspoons veggie stock, I use bullion powder.

image

image

Then I add 2 heaped teaspoons madras curry powder.

image

Then I add about 400g of mixed frozen vegetables.

image

Next step is to add some lemon, I keep my lemon frozen in the freezer in ice cube trays.

image

So I throw in one lemon cube.

image

Once the vegetables are cooked I dump the rice about 1 to 1 ratio, and then switch the stove off and mix.

image

Then I add a whole chopped up red pepper.

image

Then once the quorne is baked I chop it up and mix altogether.

image

image

image

Then there you have it vegan paella, nom nom, and enjoy

Sort:  

Thanks for your continuing support...I couldn't make it to Edinburgh, just not enough time....but one day...

No probs karbon, looks like you had a good time though.

It was awesome, second time there, and can't wait to go back...only spend more time outside London...

You got a 83.33% upvote from @ptbot courtesy of @gguy773!
Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).
Visit https://ptbot.ga for details.

Resteemed to over 19400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

#resteembot #bestofresteembot #winwithresteembot #resteembotvip

@resteem.bot

Become one of our VIPs for 1 month free resteems and upvotes.

Byteball is doing a airdrop on Steemit, where you can get 10 $ - 160 $ for free. More infos here.

@resteem.bot

Delicious

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69425.42
ETH 3746.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77