Sort:  

Dam girl that was very well written. I like the quote about furniture right off the start, I like to take it outside sometimes myself but with Canada being so cold most the year..god I'm glad u didn't name vegangains as one of your youtube inspirations, that guy is straight up cancer. Wash them beans off yo you gotta soak em and cut down on the butt burps lol I respect anyone for going vegan out of respect for animals I really do, I love all the animals and wish we could do a helluva lot more to make the meat and poultry industrys more humane. I guess I'll leave it at that. Mad respect for you @choogirl. I find it hard to believe you've been vegan so long.. you only look 20 now! Cheers mate 😊

Aw, thanks for the compliment and the comment GA. 💚

Yes al fresco sex in Canada could be an issue for much of the year.

I used to watch Vegan Gains. He was entertaining for a while, but not so much anymore.

Plant power! Nice and informative post for newbies and seasoned vegans alike.

Great post choogirl.

I used to be completely vegan but I had become concerned with my low b12 levels. I still eat mostly vegan but I have the occasional animal product (mostly oysters and goat's cheese) to get some natural b12 in my system. I also take b12 orally and through monthly injections.

I always stop by El Jardin Vegetariano on Via Veneto when I'm in Panama City. Have you ever been there?

Yeah, I pop a B12 pill every now and again when I remember. I don't actually think about much. I like nutritional yeast on things too.

No, I haven't been there. One day!

So you do fart alot, I'm glad you addressed that little tid bit, I've been wondering since steemlords...lol. Jk, great post, I would miss cheese too much to join you though. :(.

Lol! No thankfully my guts adjusted a long time ago.

Thank you so much for this!

I am exactly that starving vegetarian and the starving part is whats stopping me from going vegan. Though I think I prefer the plant based diet than going full vegan.

Thank you also for all the links. Im going to check them out today.

Ohh and that tea should come today!!

You're welcome Arly! The fact that you can eat more food is one of the biggest benefits of going vegan I think. You should definitely track your calories then and make sure you're getting enough. This is one of the biggest reasons why people fail.

Track calories 😣 The only thing I ever track is the movements of the celestial bodies lol

That looking at labels thing is a killer.
Might as well just live off the earth. Fruit, veg & nuts - I have considered it.

Hey, great post, lots of info there. My wife and I went to a plant based diet almost a month ago. Like a light switch, we didn't ease into it. It has not been difficult. The real challenge for me, since I am head cook, is just finding new recipes.

Awesome. I always get a bit excited when I hear people have seen the light and made the switch. Like I said. YouTube. That's where I get all my recipes from.

I wish you luck.

I'm definitely going to check it out. Thanks again!

Actually, there's some good recipes on here too if you search vegan. But I'm sure you're onto that already.

Wow! Loved your post!! So informative! Learned a few new things about the vegan life.
Great post @choogirl!
Oh, and I tried those vegan tim tams and mint slices! Theyre great!😄
Upvoted u of course 🖒🤗

Excellent. Thank you @cooknbake. Yes, those biscuits are very nice. I particularly like the mint slice ones.

ive been vegetarian all my life :) im interested in going vegan. very interesting post, thanks for sharing! <3

First off. Your memes are the fucking best I have seen!! I love love love this post. I am not vegan or a vegatarian. But I have recently in the last 4 months or so stopped buying meat. I have eaten it other places than my own home. But when i choose to eat, i have been eating plants. Being in the nutritional industry for a few years. Its scary to me what goes on behind the scenes of the food "makers".
The reason I actually started eating more plants and not buying meat is bc I saw a disturbing video about how animals are treated for it to get to us like it does at the store. Chickens are the most abused animals in the world. I love eating plants. I can eat so much and feel full and energized!! I even know some people that began to function physically again when they switched to all plants. Love the info @choogirl

Oh wow, thank you for such an awesome comment. Yes, it's very sad how animals are treated and I do not want to contribute to that either. I'm glad that you feel amazing after switching to plants. I wish everyone could feel this way, but people have to find their own path to this lifestyle. If there's one thing I've learnt, it's trying to force people to change rarely works.

Wow one of the best write ups I've seen here in a while. Really comprehensive and it's captured my interest. I'll have to read it again to really "digest" the content. Super good job @choogirl and thanks for the time it obviously took you.

Awesome! I'm glad you found it useful.

I hope you do come back when you're ready to go a step further.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40