Lovers in Paradise - Valentine Day

in #vday6 years ago (edited)

Finally, it is Valentine Day today! The day of Roses, Chocolates, Gifts and Romances. When many people showcase their love to their loved one across the world. The day for the lovers, who propose to their loved ones. Today as I enters into my office, many colleagues wished me “Happy Valentine Day”.. 😊

Vday.jpg
Source

I grew up in normal Hindu family in India. In my schooling days, I was not aware of Love – Date - Sex, these were some new words for me. I remember, once I was on leave, and coincidentally, same day one of the school friend a Girl was also on leave, next day whole my class was gossiping about our DATES. I curiously asked the Guy…What is Date??? And he started laughing. Well later, I learned something about Date …” when two people go on for some private moment.”

Once I was in college I learned about "Valentine", Friends asking "Who is your Valentine" ?? I asked one of the friends, he told me some cheeky stuff. Like making love an all…. Someone else told me that V-Day is the lover’s days when one proposes to his love for being with him/her throughout the life. These are some of the cheeky stuffs I learned, but in actual, I understood of “Saint Valentine”, and his story once I reached my adulthood…Funny isn’t?? although still the story is murkier, as nothing absolute is available even on website

Life won’t teach you the real thing when you wanted that. Unless you really bothered to know about it in deep. The first learning never ever goes by other words, do your own Research.

Even today, I noticed many young ones or you may say the young “Romeos”, who just get into the lovers age, roaming here and there on the streets or the market place, with a Rose in hand. Thanks to Saint Valentine, people understood that the importance of flower for a girl. And they know if you want to propose a girl, u must have a rose in hand. And that too A Red Rose.. However, how many of them are aware that there is sleek line of difference between Love and Infatuation.??

Valentine day gets started a week before, with our creative lovers giving some awesome name to each of the week day prior to the Valentine, these start with Friendship Days, Chocolates Day, Hug Day etc…. till it reached to Valentine Day. Even on Steemit many contests have started over the week ago to celebrate the Lovers Valentine day.

Really an awesome calendar day that make people to celebrate a day in the name of Lovers. But Does Love exists only for a single day??

In my opinion, every day is Valentine Day, till you are with your loved ones. Love is pious true feeling for each other. However, our young guns are spoiling the meaning by keeping the love meaning till physical relationship. I am sure out of the whom I saw in public places, 90 % of them are in infatuation. They are still too young to understand the real meaning.

Cndy.jpg
Source

A very complicated situation …. “Happy Valentine Day” (just in case I missed to wish)

Namaste
@steemflow

Sort:  

happy valentines day friends ....:))))))))))))))))))))))))

Happy valentine steemflow

Happy Valentine's day my dear friend....

Enjoy buddy 👍

Happy valentineday dear friend.... i appreciate this blog. best of luck.....

happy valentines day friends i appreciate your life thanks for sharing this post..

Thank you steemflow for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.44% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

happy happy friends and have fun, maybe this is a very happy day for everyone@steemflow

Happy Valentine’s day

Namaste @steemflow!

Love is the most beautiful feeling and must be celebrated every day. I wish you love and happiness :*

So nice of u..😊 same 2 u ..as well...hope u hv a lovely one ...

So how did u spend your day?

Ohhh..dont ask....v were together since morning....it was lovly romantic weather too....we keep close to each other...tossing , turning...romantically fllipping each of the files ..... And finally shut the chapter off and said gud bye....i was in office whole day...with my lappt😟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98