You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Will Be Releasing The Vaporchain Protocol Later This Month. Prepare For Tokenization!

in #vaporchain6 years ago (edited)

@fulltimegeek in the interest of not reinventing the wheel, @harpagon has built a full-fledged smart contract enabled side chain system on top of the Steem blockchain. We are planning to use it in the near future for some things related to Steem Monsters and I've been working with him to get it to a point where anyone can easily create tokens and even have an internal market to trade them against STEEM.

Sort:  

I'm not doing anything with smart contracts so I doubt I'm reinventing what he's got. What I have is just a protocol that will allow anyone to:

  • create their own token/blockchain,
  • trade tokens between different vaporchains,
  • compete for block production on any vaporchain

This will all make sense once I have a "testnet" up and running and some example transactions to reference back to. Keep checking #Vaporchain for updates.

Ok, it just sounds very similar to what he has done aside from the smart contracts piece. Either way, the more the merrier!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16