You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and Content that "Adds Value:" What it IS, and Why it MATTERS

in #value7 years ago

Aha! I have earned one of the legendary @enjar responses! Which-- in a sense-- tells me that I added "value" here.

OK, that's just me being facetious... to a point.

I will probably continue with occasional short content posts through @zappl because I discovered there's a whole group of people who seem to enjoy the debate that follows "answering questions." In such instances, the short post is merely a catalyst, and the value comes in the way people interact, not only with the original post, but also with each other.

It's also a way for me to expand my readership to those who'd normally respond to my posts with the dreaded "TL;DR."

I have NO intention of converting my blog to "short" form, but will probably run 3-4 short form posts a week for as long as they remain interactive.

I feel pretty ambivalent towards contests and challenges. Several of the ones I do (like "color challenge") don't have prizes and rewards... they are merely ways for me to create my own variation on a pre-set theme. Same was true of the B&W challenge... about to do my 7th and final installment after I get done replying to comments here.

I am VERY anti spun content and content mills... because I have watched that sort of content be a major contributing factor in the demise of close to 50 "rewards for content" sites since 1999. It's not even "opinion," it's simple empirical observation: "Crap Kills." There are no exceptions. If STINC thinks they can make this the exception, good luck to them...

What I do like are events and "themes." I started in on the "Daily Discussion" theme and it was pretty well received... and quite interactive, at generally 30+ comments per post. So that's a keeper. I have another "engagement initiative" up my sleeve-- based on something I used to run on one of my blogs 10+ years ago-- but still trying to figure out how to run it; I might actually give it it's own account... time will tell.

Thanks, as always, for being part of the discussion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53