My entry for the VALENTINE'S DAY PHOTO CONTEST 2019 by @flamingirl

in #valentine-steem6 years ago (edited)

I found this amazing contest by @flamingirl on Valentine's Day Photo Contest and was thinking "how could I miss it?" Last year, During Valentine's Day, I joined contest at Steemit too and was having so much fun. Then, this year I missed Valentine's Day's contest. Do check out her original post here.

And then, I realise I still have the time to join...

And you too reading this, if you haven't join, join now!


❤️Happy Valentine's Day!❤️

image

I married a man whom I thought I would never have chance to be together with. He is 4 years younger than me and he had so many secret admirers those time. So I thought, since I am older, I would not have much chance. Now, I had spent 9 years plus with the man of my dream, and next month we will be celebrating our 10-anniversary. Throughout the 9 years plus, we had our fair share of fights and quarrels or cold wars, but we always aimed to reconcile by using the most important 3 words.

I am sorry.

I love you.

Somtimes, 4 words.

I still love you.

Here, in the photo, we celebrated our Valentine's Day with a couple of hours time together without the two boys so that we get to look into each others eyes, count our wrinkles and white hair.

At the mall, just beside the flowers' stall, he asked me whether I wanted flower. Well, he knew I am not a fan of flower. I love flowers but I find not much point receiving them as they are expensive and withered in few days.

I told him since we had the chance to chill tonight then let's get "Chill Chill" drink - one of our favourite drink. That night, they have special Couple-Combo. You buy a large size and get another medium size for Ringgit Malaysia RM1. What a Valentine's deal. Good deal and satisfied taste-bud.

image

This is my entry for @flamingirl's contest which I mentioned above and thank you @flamingirl for lovely contest.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

20180516_002249_0001.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png

Sort:  

The time goes by so quickly. My wife and I have been married 17 years. Spend as much time with your boys as possible. When they get older they will be raising families of their own. I love how you write with such humility. Your husband is a lucky man.
Clay and Dee Dee.png

Hi @clayrawlings. Nice to meet you. And what a lovely couple and sweet wife you have. I will surely take your advice to spend as much time as possible with the boys because I like you said, they will have their own families to take care in the future. Thank you for visiting my blog. :) send my regards to your wife.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline💕 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great story and cool competition!! I'm going to enter now!! I wish you and your husband 900 more years of love 😘😘

Thank you for the great wish. And yay!!! Please enter. The more the merrier. We all need some dose of love. ❤️❤️

So sweet! He doesn’t look 4 years younger, you maintained well hehe. I will be celebrating 11th rom anniversary next month !

Either maintain well or it is the camera 😂. But he did say he felt he looks older than me recently. Hehe.

Wow. Happy 11th Anniversary to you and your husband soon. Solid 11!:)❤️❤️

Haha, picture from the same camera

Posted using Partiko iOS

It always amazes me how you shine when talking about your family, your husband, children and parents. May love continue to invade your house.

Thank you so much @elisonr13 :)

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.942 which ranks you at #4036 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 9 places in the last three days (old rank 4045).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 227 contributions, your post is ranked at #127.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Aww, so sweet... and I miss milk tea! 😋

You should get one soon. It satisfies the tastebud. 😉 Thank you @itchyfeetdonica for stopping by. I love your handle. So special.

Thanks! :) It’s difficult to find nice milk tea here in Belgium, so I bought instant teh tarik packs from internet, haha.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36