You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AutismOne Conference 2017 Speaker will present a study comparing vaccinated vs. unvaccinated children

in #vaccines7 years ago (edited)

Anecdotal evidence is by definition skewed, as you well know, and as a former NP you should also know that it is virtually impossible to know the specific cause of the problems you are assuming are vaccine related. This is worth watching to the end. The speaker, who grew up in a family that was vaccine-averse, is a young woman who became a pediatric nurse practitioner by earning her Master's Degree in Nursing (MSN, PNP) at age 18. Brilliant? You bet! And compassionate too.

Sort:  

I am sorry I had to laugh because of her reference to being called a kid nurse. I have practiced over 20+ years as an NP alone. She is as old as my children so in my opinion she has a lot of life experience ahead of her. Please watch Silent Epidemic.
https://steemit.com/vaccines/@canadian-coconut/measles-is-a-normal-childhood-illness-so-please-stop-calling-it-a-deadly-disease

So the fact that she is a brilliant researcher who was able to gain her MSN by age 18 is completely lost to you because you have so much more anecdotal evidence? WOW. No wonder you are an Anti-Vaxer. And, if the science is not as important to you as the hype, I am really glad you retired. I am a PhD Nurse Researcher with 35 years of bedside peds nursing experience, and I am willing to defer any day to someone with high quality evidence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51