Chinese Simplified Version Translations for “OWASP ZAP Help” - New Rule VI 1176

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Project Details

The project needed translation is for all the content of OWASP ZAP Help document, which is belong to an OWASP ZAP project : https://www.owasp.org/index.php/OWASP_Zed_Attack_Proxy_Project

The OWASP Zed Attack Proxy (ZAP) is one of the world’s most popular free security tools and is actively maintained by hundreds of international volunteers. It can help you automatically find security vulnerabilities in your web applications while you are developing and testing your applications. It's also a great tool for experienced pentesters to use for manual security testing.

As a student study in computer science field, I know such tool is a very popular free security tool in the computer security domain, but most engineerings work in China still used another one security tool, namely Paros proxy, which is an old tool compared to ZAP. I got the benefit from open source community many years, therefore I also want to contribute to the community. Especially for this project, it has supported five different languages , but without Chinese language support, I want to fill such gap. There are also about 30 different languages on the Crowdin website waited to be translated, more important thing is that such project still keep updating, the developers provide at least one update per day in the github right now.

Links related to the translation

The translation work linked to this project : https://crowdin.com/project/owasp-zap-help
Here is the public link to check my work in Crowdin:https://crowdin.com/project/owasp-zap-help/zh-CN#
The corresponding project in Github link: https://github.com/zaproxy/zap-extensions

Source Language

The source language of this project is English.

Translated Language

As a native Chinese speaker studied abroad more than 7 years, I selected Chinese simplified version as my translated language in this project. It is noticed that the total number of words in this project is 74,346 words, the number of translated words is 74,346*21% = 15,612, there are still 74,346-15,612 = 58,733 words need to be translated. The below figure shows these numbers.
1.png

Number Of Words

I contributed 407+769 = 1,176 words in this time as shown in below figures.
2.png


3.png

Number of words translated on this contribution: 1,176

Proofread Words

Thanks to the owner of this project, he selected me as the proofreader in this project from today. Also, there are some others contributors in this project, I will approve the most reasonable translations in the following days.

Previous translation on the same project

There are links to my Utopian contributions for this project under the new rules:

Chinese Simplified Version Translations for “OWASP ZAP Help” - New Rule I 1106
Chinese Simplified Version Translations for “OWASP ZAP Help” - New Rule II 1107
Chinese Simplified Version Translations for “OWASP ZAP Help” - New Rule III 1112
Chinese Simplified Version Translations for “OWASP ZAP Help” - New Rule IV 1095
Chinese Simplified Version Translations for “OWASP ZAP Help” - New Rule V 1075

Number of words translated on the project before this report: 12,668

Screenshots with Proof of Work

The following figure verifies the work translated by me, it shows my account name same as in steemit.
4.png

Comments

This is already part 17 of my translation for this project so I am very familiar with terms that the project owner uses. I keep all the specific items in this project consistent. I am sure the sentences I translated make Chinese users can understand immediately without spending too much time on them. Notice that all the programming functions' name I kept them with English words since they are codes. There are also some mistakes made by the owner of this project, I wrote comments to wait the owner fix them. After I finished the translations, I always recheck what I translated. I modified some defective items, but the translations under my personal activity item do not change to the correct one, please check the correct one by clicking the link if you think there is problem.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

give me my reward

you uploaded this task of translation

But I am not the moderator of utopian.io.... why ask me?

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you :)

Hey @victory622 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55