Chinese Simplified Version Translations for “OWASP ZAP Help” - New Rule I 1106

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Project Details

The project needed translation is for all the content of OWASP ZAP Help document, which is belong to an OWASP ZAP project : https://www.owasp.org/index.php/OWASP_Zed_Attack_Proxy_Project

The OWASP Zed Attack Proxy (ZAP) is one of the world’s most popular free security tools and is actively maintained by hundreds of international volunteers. It can help you automatically find security vulnerabilities in your web applications while you are developing and testing your applications. It's also a great tool for experienced pentesters to use for manual security testing.

I am a computer engineering, and I knew such tool is a very popular free security tool, but engineerings work in China still used another one security tool, namely Paros proxy, which is an old tool compared to ZAP. I got the benefit from open source community many years, therefore I also want to contribute to the community. Especially for this project, it has supported five different languages , but without Chinese language support. There are also about 30 different languages on the Crowdin website waited to be translated, more important thing is that such project still keep updating now.

Source Language

The source language of this project is English.

Translated Language

I am a native Chinese speaker studied abroad more than 7 years, so I selected Chinese simplified version as my translated language in this project. It is noticed that the total number of words in this project is 74,346 words, the number of translated words is 8269, there are still 74,346-8269 = 66,077 words need to be translated. The below figure shows these numbers.

1.png

Number Of Words

I contributed 1106 words in this time as shown in below figures, I contributed 998 words today and 108 words yesterday.

2.png

3.png

Proofread Words

Until now, I think there is not proof reader in this project, so all the translated words are not approved.

Proof of work

The translation work linked to this project : https://crowdin.com/project/owasp-zap-help
Here is the public link to check my work in Crowdin:https://crowdin.com/project/owasp-zap-help/zh-CN#

The following figure verifies the work translated by me, it shows my account name same as in steemit.
4.png

Comments

It is notice that there are some links in my contributions, but they are not the words untranslated, they are hyperlink made by owner. One example is shown in below figures.

5.png
6.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks a lot.

Hey @victory622 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61048.59
ETH 2372.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54