How About .Gif File As Photo Cover?

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

| Image source


I don’t know if anyone has ever thought of having his/her profile looking attractive? Well, I must say i have seen lots of profiles with good display pictures and cover photo.
But I thought to my self:

  • how will my profile look like? If I upload a .GIF file as a cover photo?
  • Does Steemit even accept .gif files on profile?
  • Is it gonna display even if it's accepted?

I wasted no time , I immediately looked for gif link and then set it as my photo cover.
My bad 😒 it didn't display, but the .gif link was accepted.
I got to know steemit automatically converted the .gif file to .jpg/.png which resulted it not to move/ display as expected.

I later accessed my utopian profile and I was surprised with how my profile looked like. The gif cover photo I uploaded via steemit.com worked on utopian.com .

I have made a video clip showing how my profile looks like on steemit.com and utopian.com



Request

I commend utopian for taking that big step ahead of steemit , and I am using this opportunity to appeal to steemit interface designers to kindly enable the ability to display gif as cover photo on steemit profile.

THANK YOU FOR READING


It's @Rufans the Observer 👀



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Congratulations @rufans! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

I apologize for the delay and for the misstep earlier, you did good here. I didn't even know it's possible to use GIFs in the cover photo!

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hahahaha thank you .

Hey @rufans I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 7% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. My vote is on the human input. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I want to see you often!
  • Wondering why other contributions got more? I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54