[Dtube Bug] Duplicate Login

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
Early this week after I found about Dtube , logged in , tried to test the features available. And I also noticed some missing information on the site which I already talked about in one of my past posts. You might want to read it here ( dtube: self profile and other users profile )

images(3)(2).jpg image source: Google

Meanwhile, in this post , I gonna talk about Duplicate Login Bug.
Dtubes has the feature to add more than one account. that's if the user has two or more different accounts .

Explanation:

I Successfully logged in Dtube with my Steemit login details, I then clicked on Add another account

image


The Add another account button is meant to add a separate account , not the one I'm already logged in with .
But I went ahead to login with the details of my steemit account which is already logged in from the above explanation.

image


And it Successfully logged in again , which is not meant to be .
There should be JavaScript code embedded on the site to pop an error message

Error: Account already logged in 

or something similar.


I even tried logging in the third time and it did login 🙅

image

This simply means I can login 100 times if I have time to to do that 😒
There's no point enabling duplicate login.

Conclusion:

I calling on Dtube Development team to work on this issue real quick. I'd be expecting it in the next Update.

Device and Browser Used

Firefox Beta & chrome browser on Android 5.1

Thank you'll for reading 👍


It's @Rufans the Observer 👀



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 5900 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Thank you for the contribution. Please remove the tags that are unrelated. Then it can be approved.

[utopian-moderator]

Done as ordered

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @rufans I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 5% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Human Curation

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Screenshot_20171125-205439 (1).png

As you can see it will throw you an error in the future ;)
Thank you and dont hesitate to continue to post usefull things like that.

Thank you for this update .
But I was able to Login multiple times the very day I made this post .

Yes you are right, we will update it in next patch ;)

Alright .thank you sir..

Kindly check my other post about D.tube.
I made a brilliant suggestion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58058.49
ETH 2284.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51