DTube: Self Profile & Other Users Profile Display

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,
Its pretty nice to know that a look alike YouTube website running steem Blockchain is available.

images(4).png image source

Kudos to Dtube U.I designers, they’ve really done things well on the website.
By the way , I recently logged in successfully with my steemit username and posting key, took some time to navigate the webpage.
I would love to suggest on how Self Profile & Other Users Profile should look like in the next U.i update.


These profiles aren’t displayed this way on Dtube. ; they are just my suggestion .i made them with photoshop

Self Profile

This is how Dtube Self Profile Interface looks like

IMG_20171121_141031_511.jpg


MY Suggestion

In my suggestion, I added some important details.

GBWA-20171121141611.jpg


Details added:

  • Playlist:

This category should contains the list of videos I have successfully added to my Dtube playlist

  • Subscribers Count

I added this to show the amount of subscribers I have
Note: subscribers= steemit followers

  • Upload button

I have read lots complains from mobile Dtube users on inability to upload videos on mobile. When I logged in I noticed there wasn’t upload button on my profile. So I decided to add the upload button at the top right of my profile

  • My Videos
    I moved my video from top to bottom.

Other Users Profile

Current Dtube users Profile Interface. This interface doesn't have subscribe button
image


MY suggestion

  • I added the missing subscribe
    button
  • I moved the user's video from top to bottom
    GBWA-20171121141608.jpg

That's all I have noticed for now , I'll surely make an update if I have any other suggestions.
thank you'll for stopping by .👍

It's @Rufans the Observer 👀



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Sweet feature.

Thank 👍

@rufans I resteem 3 of you post to +580 steemians !
Thank you @dumitriu !
#dumitriu

Nice one bruhh

Thanks . I'm happy you liked it

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I appreciate 👍

Hey @rufans I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 5% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. My vote is on the human input. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I want to see you often!
  • Wondering why other contributions got more? I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85