You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VCV Rack - VCA , Linear Inputs & Exponential Inputs

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Thanks for this wonderful post but I have a question on a different set of sound equipment. My question is what causes one phase of an amplifier to develop fault without the second phase been faulty? And also are their any general mixing guide given to the equaliser? Thanks in anticipation @buckydurddle

Sort:  

Good questions @olatun. Not sure about one VCA developing a fault. If you run both VCOs leading into the VCAs off the same clock the clock should keep them in sync. Do you have more details for me?

I don't have a good guide for using and EQ. I am sure there are ones out there. I think a lot of EQ learning is through use. Find the sounds you like. Setting an EQ is also very different for every instrument. I recommend playing with it as much as possible and you will develop your own techniques.

Thanks for the reply @buckydurddle, your explanation is useful for me. I will get in touch with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61