Suggestion : Notifications for mentions and your post resteemed by other users

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Greeting , I’d like to make a suggestion for receiving notifications for when your blog has been restemmed by another user, as well as when you are mentioned by other users in a blog or forum, Since I’ve started steem I’ve found out that I only can view my replies which I’ve been tagged in comments but not in posts and I’ve hardly been able to see where I have been tag in other peoples posts, I’m only able to view it in minnowboosters page, where they will only show you three of the most recent posts you where tagged in, and if you wish to view more than you have to pay for premium, which I don’t feel is a problem but I feel could be a good thing for steemit to have on their own website.

Examples :

  • Here is a post a guy had tagged me in to view his coins, if you see at the bottom he says @meilo1995 which is me
    73F4E643-5FCC-455A-BD4A-21315D108C5B.jpeg

  • The guys had to post his post link under my comments because I didn’t know he had mentioned me in the post
    0CF53275-D1A3-4A08-8164-7E77CEB0CC0F.jpeg

  • on the image below, this is the reply I got for from him and it links to my post where he had commented and not to his post
    CB22E2F8-95CF-4C4E-B5C1-7973C20DD7DC.jpeg

Note: I don’t have any problem with miniwobooster, I’m still using them for the things they have to offer and I find them good.

  • only on minobooster am I able to view the posts that I was mentioned in but it’s only the recent threeand if I want to view more than I would have to pay for the premium to be able to see
    08787F8D-B3AA-49C0-9F7B-707D5E1FD7A8.jpeg

  • over here i am only able to see the three recent resteems that I have on my posts, and I can again only see the three , and more if I pay for premium
    6FBF97A7-87C9-42AE-A8DC-31B9C28F5120.jpeg

Suggestions

What I would suggest is for them to show a tab that says notifications instead of replies that holds the notifications for mentions, resteems and replies but to make them separated from each other, I don’t feel they should do it under replies because of clutter. So to make it simpler I feel resteems and mentions should fit in to one and the comment and replies in to the other.
*I didn’t put the comments tab under the replies or under Notifications tab because it’s not feed back from the users

E91FE592-EDE6-4907-8F89-F342BDA640F1.jpeg

Kind regards and Thank you guys, be sure to inform me if there is anything else you would suggest or inform



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it is a duplicate. It is very similar to a contribution that was already accepted here, here and here.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Cool cool buddy, It didn’t show those under “Found similar Contributions” but thank you

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

I concur it needs to happen man, for not I just use GinaBot. She's the bomb.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ginabot/hi-i-am-gina-i-m-here-to-help

Hahaha no problem and thanks pheli..will try GinaBot out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42