My Steemit Friends Update: Voting power of Witness Proxies ranking feature integrated into website.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

New Features

The Voting Power of Witness Proxies ranking feature has been integrated into the My Steemit Friends website. You can find a link to the ranking table from the navigation bar of the main page of the My Steemit Friends website here: http://mysteemitfriends.online.

image.png

After you click into the link in the drop down, you will see the Voting power of Witness Proxies ranking table. You can also access this page directly here if you wish: http://mysteemitfriends.online/witnessproxies.php

image.png

You can type your name (if someone has chosen you as a proxy) into the search box to see your ranking, and then click the link to be directed to the page with your name highlighted in the ranking tables.

image.png

From the main My Steemit Friends page, you can also type in your username here and see the ranking directly, without going into the ranking table.

image.png

Click on the blue link at the bottom to see your name in ranking table page highlighted.

image.png

image.png

How did you implement it/them?

  • witnessproxies.php: A list of Witness Proxies ranked by the total number of vests (own vests + others who have proxied to this person). SQL statements involving many inner joins are used to retrieve the ranking data from SteemSQL, and PHP is used to dispaly them. PHP sanitizing function is used on the page number input from the user and prepared SQL statements are used to prevent SQL injection. PHP statements are used to check for highlights.

  • get_proxy_rank.php: This PHP file is accessed by using AJAX when users click on Search Ranking button in either the ranking table page or the main My Steemit Friend page. SQL is used to order the users and retrieve the ranking of a particular user. Finally PHP and HTML is used to create the link to the correct page on the ranking table, and an IF statement is used to prevent an error where a user is not a witness proxy for any other user. PHP Sanitizing function is used on the username input and then prepared SQL statement is used to prevent SQL injection.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Wow! My mind is blown. I knew it would be interesting to see but I didn't realized this would be so awesome!

I'm glad I asked you if you could add this to your site. It didn't even took 24h to implement. I'll keep coming up with some more idea!

I've resteemed.

Hi @teamsteem. Thank you very much for your support and ideas. I will keep working on improving this.

That is just awesome Eddie. I love how you keep building up this fantastic tool. Genius! I've introduced you and your steemfriends site to a handful of people so far and they are all using now and love it. Keep up the great work! -Dan

thanks Dan. You're so famous now I feel like I'm talking to a celebrity.

I know right. I was walking down the street here in Guayaquil Ecuador the other day and this little girl in Spanish looked up at me and said "Hey! You're the World Travel Pro! Aren't you!" Lol......wait a minute; I think that was a dream I had last night! lol But thanks so much for the compliment and support! Always greatly appreciated!

lol you never know Dan. Perhaps a few videos would help with that.

Funny you mention. I just started doing videos in my some of adventure posts. I've got to look into this whole D-tube thing now.

I took a short break from steemit and I missed your upgrades!!!! you are awesome, this tool is so complex, it's perfect!!!
congrats @magicmonk

thanks alex! welcome back!

This was good, love what you produce @magicmonk

Re-steemed

Thanks a lot buddy

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Great post and thank you for using prepared sql statements.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you helo it was a brilliant suggestion.

Thank you budgets for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 24.64% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

wow, thank you so much jerry! incredible initiative!

I agree with @teamsteem this is extremely useful and I am going to resteem as well! I found this by the resteem on @teamsteem's profile!

thanks jerry! good to have some celebrity endorsement.

You are awesome dude keep it up your awesome work.

Hey @magicmonk I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!;)
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you!!

This is awesome!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59