You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scorum: WHERE EVERYONE IS A SPORTS PUNDIT. PART 1.

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Thank you for this contribution. This is another interesting project that I knew nothing about, so I appreciate the information you have provided me with. Making money by blogging about sports sounds like a really nice way of making a living.

On the content side, this was a mixed bag for me. Even though I like all the information provided, I must admit that I wanted to read a bit more about the project itself. I do realize that an introductory paragraph is designed to grab people's attention, however I think that this would have been a better post if you had shared a bit more information about the project, especially after such a long and detailed introduction.

Once again, your post is comprehensive and well-illustrated with relevant graphic content. You also did a good job providing information about the platform and its features, while making sure to include your own views and impressions. Keep up the good work.

That said, there were issues of style and proofreading. Regardless, I enjoyed reading your review.

I look forward to your next contribution.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks for your review @lordneroo. I will talk about the platform extensively in subsequent postings.
That being said, I would love to know areas where my grammar was poor. Especially when your review is that it is below average.

Hello!

I will provide a few examples for you:

It is no surprise at all because, football is the commonest sports in the world.

This sentence should read: ''It is no surprise at all because, football is the most common sport in the world."

So basically, the platform is quite similar to steemit, but, with different a constrained kind of content.

To be honest, I don't really understand what you meant to say there.

You only require your email address and a peculiar username and that's it.

This sentence should read: ''You only need your email address and a peculiar username and that's it."

You don't require high-end technical know-how to navigate through the platform.

Again, this would be a much better sentence: ''You don't need advanced technical knowledge in order to navigate through the platform.''

Sometimes we blame, the players, sometimes, the coach.

No need to use a comma after the verb; there is no subordinate clause, appositive, or other special situation calling for a comma. This would be much better: "Sometimes we blame the players, sometimes the coach."

I hope you will find this comment useful.

Yes I did. Thanks. But those few omissions couldn't have hurt reading experience though.

Anyways no qualms.

Those are just a few examples.

Thank you for your review, @lordneroo! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44