You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Particle physics @ utopian-io - Objects isolation, histogramming and a first task request

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Concerning the opening angle stuff, we will ignore it entirely, as the full selection strategy in fact. This requires a post on its own as special methods are in order to extract cutflows and things like that. For the moment, we solely focus on object definitions.

Am I right to think that the pTgamma value is to be retrieved from:
photon.momentum().Gamma() ?

This is just an abbrevation for the pt of the photon. The symbol of the photon is the Greek letter gamma. Therefore, one needs to use myphoton->pt()

Do we need to care about the hadronic fractionfh?

No. We can't do that with our simulation setup (that approximates the real experimental apparatus).

Sort:  

Ok thanks for the clarification.

You are welcome. By the way, have you noticed the tag requirements? :)

I was kind of wondering about that.
You wrote:

Note that posts tagged with utopian-io tags as the first two tags (and steemstem as a third) will be reviewed independently by steemstem and utopian-io.

I wasn't too sure about what you meant by a second tag to use for utopian-io, so I went with:

utopian-io utopian steemstem

Is this correct?

Nope, the second tag must consists in one of the utopian-specific subtags. Here, please use "blog".

OK, I wasn't aware of that.
Thanks for the clarification.

OK, I wasn't
Aware of that. Thanks for the
Clarification.

                 - irelandscape


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This comment made me learn what a haiku is... pfff...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51