A BETTER WAY OF VIDEO SHARING: PROMOTING DTUBE IN NIGERIA

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

I've recently taken it as a duty to promote open source projects especially in my country Nigeria. I've done quite some amount of promotions and the turn out has been impressive. I'm keen to Facebook, so most of my promotions are done on it. My account name on facebook is Favour Ogorchukwu Otunji.
Dtube is a revolutionary in terms of video sharing social media, with an easy-to-use interface, and also the reward based system since Dtube is built on the steem blockchain. I decided to promote steemit in Nigeria because I found it necessary, a lot of people in Nigeria love to share their videos and this they do without the added advantage of earning from, some businesses in Nigeria promote their businesses through video ads and jingles andmost times they pay for it. Promoting Dtube to them will make things a lot less burdening from them and this promotion will also lead to an increased number of Dtube users in Nigeria.

Audience

My target audience for this promotion was people within the age range of 17-65 years, no gender restriction and living in some states in Nigeria and have interests in blogging and video sharing . I targeted some pivotal states in Nigeria. Ten(10) states precisely including the Federal Capital Territory located in Abuja. Another vantage location I targeted was Lagos, this is like the most active state in West Africa. Also in my list of targets was Uyo state, Uyo state recently has been pulling the strings in anything related but some people are still not well informed about what's going on.

Activity

To reach these category of people, I made a post on my facebook page "Open Source Vybezz" talking about Dtube, in basic details so as not to confuse them. I explained a little how the platform works and also told them the advantage of using Dtube which is the reward they can earn from it. After making the post, I boosted it with over #9,000 which is an equivalent of $25USD and it's able to reach over 30,000 persons.

This is the link to the page

This is the link to the promoted post

Results

From the online promotion I was able to reach-out to over 5,000 users after 5 days of making the post. Not an easy feat to achieve really. From the results I discovered that Men between the ages 18-24 years are highly enthusiastic about Dtube, having a high reachability percentage, 43% precisely. Men in total reacted to the promotion than women within all the age range having a total of 69.9% and women with 30.1%.

These are some screen shots, showing an overview of the post, the amount of people reached, the engagements gotten from the post and also the boosts results.

dtube.PNG

reach and engagement.PNG

boost.PNG

small boost.PNG

VIDEO PROOF OF PROMOTION AND AUTHENTICATION THAT PROMOTION WAS DONE BY ME.

My Name on Facebook is Otunji Favour and it is the only account I have.

This is the video

Dtube is amazing and promoting it has been my greatest pleasure. The promotion doesn't stop here as I'll make sure that the whole of Nigeria get to know about Dtube and other open source projects especially the ones on the steem blockchain



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hello kodeblacc!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

1UP-Kayrex_tiny.png

You've got upvoted by Utopian-1UP!

You can give up to ten 1UP's to Utopian posts every day after they are accepted by a Utopian moderator and before they are upvoted by the official @utopian-io account. Install the @steem-plus browser extension to use 1UP. By following the 1UP-trail using SteemAuto you support great Utopian authors and earn high curation rewards at the same time.


1UP is neither organized nor endorsed by Utopian.io!

Hey @kodeblacc I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59