You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Telegram keeps getting better. [New update(v5.8) sees the addition of several User-friendly features].

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Hello, @harry-heightz. Again, you have done a great job with your review. Personally, I have used telegram and I like almost everything about it, starting with the UI. Although I use WhatsApp more and that is because it is the chat app most of my friends and close relations prefer to use. I like that the Telegram application has the encrypted P2P messaging feature which allows user A to send an encrypted message to user B. WhatsApp does have this feature as well, but I really detest the fact that the local storage of the user's device is used to store every conversation. If user A decided to buy a new device for example, then logged into his/her WhatsApp in the new device, all previous conversations you have had with user B may be lost. But you see Telegram, everything is backed-up in a cloud. Nothing is lost even if you decide to switch account across 100 different devices. I love that, and bravo to the team behind this application.

That said, you have done really well on the content side, however, I want to point out that:

  • You talked about your previous articles is a few paragraphs, I want to suggest that you include a link to those articles in the form of hypertext to make the reading experience more enjoyable.
  • The formatting of your post could be improved as well. Try to use the proper markdown or HTML syntax to improve the structure and format of your post.

Please kindly put that into consideration on your next article or project review. I look forward to it.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks for your review @knowledges

In terms of moderation, I appreciate the useful tips you gave with respect to adding hypertext. Then you also talked about using the right html or markdown syntax. That one was a little bit confusing for me. I don't know which improper markdown syntax I used. It would have been nice if you pointed that out.

Well, the major reason I'm here is because the answers you answered in the questionnaire doesn't truly reflect the nature of my article

There's not standard metrics for measuring a post that's interesting to read or not. So I can't argue if you say my post was uninteresting. I've been getting that lately on all my posts.

Making my post really personal is what I've strived to do since day 1. I've never faltered on making my content unique and editorial. It's quite strange that that answer in the questionnaire was chosen.

Now in terms of offering unique insight into a project, you said I offered little or no unique insight. I don't know how that is possible.

Hi @harry-heightz.

Now in terms of offering unique insight into a project, you said I offered little or no unique insight. I don't know how that is possible.

Indeed, you always share with the community interesting review of various projects and I understand that you always try your best to provide unique contents. The answer I have chosen does not mean that the content is overly not unique or editorial. I'd say, it is 50/50.

Some of the things discussed on your post can be found on the official announcement on Telegram blog page

And you have clearly said that you did not really test out some of the features to see how they really work. Hence, my verdict on choosing that answer on the questionnaire.

@knowledges

I always point out in my reviews that I sometimes extract content from probably an official source. The content I got from Telegram's official blog was only the changelog. Everything I said after that were my own words. And I didn't try out some of those features doesn't mean I didn't talk about how they worked. Would you rather I lied about it? I could simply have said I tried the feature out and made it feel as though I did. I've been honest in all my reviews. I've tried not to be bias. And as for those features, even though I didn't actually use them, I shared my thoughts and opinions about it. What else is a review? I've watched several review videos on Youtube, and most times, these Vloggers don't have all the information about a product they are reviewing. It doesn't make it uninteresting or less unique.
But then, I don't know how else to change your mind. I honestly don't think the review I got is a true reflection of my article.

Would you rather I lied about it?

Definitely not a good Idea.

I did not say that your content is not completely original or at least, the answer I have chosen from the questionnaire did not insinuate that.

It's okay. I don't think there's anything I'll say that'll change your mind though, and the review consequently.

Thank you for your review, @knowledges! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67