You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem proposal to reduce voting rings and self-voting

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

I like this idea! I have an additional suggestion for this too... :^D

how about also put divisions on the "Trending, New, Hot, Promoted" section too, I mean in every reputation there's a section for it, for example (10-20, 21-40, 41-55, 56-70, 71 and above) so that all purely important and unique content of article can be shown and everyone can totally be acknowledged how important their article is, cause in my 1 month as a new user of steemit, I only see reputation 70 plus or I mean the wild whales dominated this sections because of the advantage of abusing votes buy any time they want, I hope that minows can also notice by dividing the sections by reputations on steemit, I really wish this will be approved, thank you... @samhamou hope you notice this additional idea of mine, just randomly pop out of my brain, thank you.. lol

Sort:  

In addition to my suggestion, In case some of the lower reputation steamians or the wild whales try to create new account and make a lower reputation and abuse the votes again just to be part of the section let them be

BUT

I'm sure they will pass the earned SBD or STEEMPOWER to their main steem whale account so LIMIT the amount sbd or steempower and have some requirements to be pass on and add cooldown to pass some sbd or steempower to their main account, so they will have a hard time to do this kind of tactics.

This is an issue of the front-end, but not the blockchain itself.
Maybe you are interested in Custom Feed. Regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24