Simple Video Downloader 3.0.9 - Extract the Links + Add WhichAV Site

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

Introducing the Simple Video Downloader

image.png

The Video Downloader is a Chrome Extension that helps you save your favorite videos. It can be installed via Chrome Webstore:
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/ilcdiicigjaccgipndigcenjieedjohj/

Total Number of Current Users (growing!)

image.png

Install on Firefox or other browsers?

It should work, but not fully tested on Firefox via Chrome Extension Foxified

Install Unpacked Versions

Zipped releases: https://github.com/DoctorLai/VideoDownloadHelper/releases
Download the zip and then you can load unpacked version in Chrome (under development mode)

Changes v3.0.9

Pull Requests Merged: https://github.com/DoctorLai/VideoDownloadHelper/pull/9

  1. Support WhichAV
  2. New Feature: Links Extractor - all the links (unique) in the current page will be extracted
    image.png

Unit Tests

npm run test
image.png

59 tests passed on Travis CI: https://travis-ci.com/DoctorLai/VideoDownloadHelper/builds/98552005

Build

npm run build which webpacks the ES6 class ParseVideo into \dist\*js

Screenshot

image.png

Roadmap

  1. Use async/await to replace Promise/Then
  2. Fix broken video parser due to video site changes.
  3. Add more unit tests (increase code coverage)
  4. Support vimeo and other video sites
  5. Merge video segments (ts)

Task Requests

  1. Task Request: Adding dailymotion Support (100% vote + 10 STEEM)

VIP Key Exclusive to Utopian

Please note, you can enter the VIP Key which allows you to call the server API in case the client video parser fails locally - this greatly unlocks video parser to many many other video sites.

image.png

The KEY is iamutopian


Enjoy and Steem On!

Vote for me or Set me as a witness Proxy - Every vote counts! - Thank you!

Your Vote is much appreciated, and every vote counts.

Check out My Witness Page

Support me and my work as a witness - witness thread by

  1. voting me here, or
  2. voting me as a witness proxy - let @justyy represent you.

Thank you! Some of My Contributions: SteemYY.com - SteemIt Tutorials, Robots, Tools and APIs and VPS Search Tool

Sort:  
Loading...

Well, I myself tried out several Video Downloader before. And I also used those handy sites which give you certain words to add before a video so it starts getting downloaded. But you know what?
Those sites always come up with limited features. I remember I used to download YouTube videos with one downloader and to extract Audio from it, I had to opt for another downloader. Now I am using a simplist twitter downloader https://downloadtwittervideo.online/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97