@justyy - Just another Witness

in #witness-category6 years ago (edited)

One Year Update: ***One Year Witnessversary - A Great Start!


Chinese Version:来吧,投行长为见证人,带领CN社区一起脱贫致富!

Hello guys! I am @justyy , now I am a SteemIt witness.

My Witness Slogan

Let's make the world a little bit better. ^_^

Witness Server

CPU: ten cores
Intel® Xeon® E5-2620v3, E5-2630v4 or 4114 processor
50 GB RAM (guaranteed)
1200 GB disk space (100% SSD)
100% SSD disk space

My witness Information: https://steemyy.com/witness-data/justyy

I have already paid the fee for a year. and so looked forward to the witness journey!

About me

I am utopian moderator. Utopian is all about rewarding open source contribution by STEEM, see @utopian-io

I have a strong faith in STEEM and I love STEEM! My aim is to let more people (especially the CN community) know steemit and enjoy steemit, set a role model and most importantly, develop the-useful steemit tools.

My contributions - SteemYY.com

I have made the following tools/APIs.

SteemIt Essentials

Voting Reports

Witness Tools

Delegators and Delegatees

Delegation Ranking Tables

Payout, Powerdown, Resteem and Misc.

From time to time, I support the CN community and here are the achievements:

I have made a few Chrome Extensions:

Apart from the APIs that come from above tools, I have provided a set of additional SteemIt APIs.

  • Get Account Information: /account
  • 50/50 or 100% Power Up: /pu
  • Get Account Report: /account/profile
  • Get Witness Account Information: /witness
  • Get Account Steem Power (ESP): /account/sp
  • Get Account Effective Steem Power (ESP): /account/esp
  • Get Account Steem Power Details: /account/steempower
  • Get Followers: /account/followed
  • Get Following: /account/following
  • Get Curation Stats: /account/curation
  • Get Latest Conversion: /converter
  • Get Transfer History: /transfer-history
  • Get Voters of a Post: /votes
  • Get Reputation: /account/reputation
  • Get Voting Power: /account/vp
  • SBDS Block Number: /blocknumber/sbds/
  • SteemSQL Block Number: /blocknumber/steemsql/
  • And many more, please visit https://steemyy.com

I also wrote a few tutorials at here and also check out my steem blog posts.

Open Source Libraries

Other Tools

VPS Database: https://anothervps.com/vps-database/

Discord Bots

I have written the following bots:

Bots are running 24/7 but may be taken down occasionally if there were upgrades or maintenance.

How to Vote me as a witness?

Click here: https://steemconnect.com/sign/account_witness_vote?approve=1&witness=justyy
and Continue

Enter Active Key to vote!.

Thank you!

and I'll keep working harder, I promise!

Sort:  

Support me and my work as a witness by

  1. voting me here, or
  2. voting me as a proxy.

My contributions: SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial - SteemYY.com

You may also want to unvote inactive witness via the tool I created:

Hi Justyy

Thanks for reaching out. I've had a look at your profile and achievements, it looks like you've done a lot for the platform and i'm hoping you'll do more in the future. I'm happy to vote for you as a witness.

Thank you very much.

Hello @justyy, thank you for your gift. I'm here now and look at your post. I'm glad I followed your invitation. Wow, what you do! I'm going to check my witness choice and find a place for you. You're definitely worth it. Thanks also for the information.

Hi @justyy, I checked my witness choice. Of course I had to make room and tested your tool. I voted for you now. I'm looking forward to testing your tools now. And surely you will provide us with much more. What I've seen of you so far is damn good! Thank you.

Thank you very much.

Hi @justyy

After reading what you do for the community, you have my support

Regards @xpilar

Thank you very much.

Done voting you as a witness. Keep on keeping on

Thank you very much!

Waoh! you have a good profile and you have done a very good job so far. I would have loved you to translate your website and your apps to English language. You are just like me, having much interest in programming than wireless networking where you did your Ph.D. lol. From a fellow Computer Scientist.

Thank you very much.

You are welcome bravo!

Not a good idea to pay for a year, the RAM requirement keeps rising, 50GB may last a few more months before you need to upgrade!

oh no... thanks for advice... it is too late... but luckily the server as SSD so I hope it can last for a year.. if not, I need to pay extra to migrate earlier :(

已投了,加油。。带着CN区成长。。wintess.png

感谢妹子的支持。

Hey justyy. I just gave you a witness vote. You have built great tools for the community. Many thanks.

You have listed some tools for Steem delegations. I have a quick question for you. Do you know how I can convert VESTS to Steem Power for historical data? I know how to calculate it for the current day with the values from the dynamic global properties (total_vesting_fund_steem, total_vesting_shares). Is there historical data for these values anywhere? Maybe you can point me in the right direction. Thanks.

Thanks... I am not aware of any historical data for VESTS to SP, but you can always set up a script that captures the values and store it locally for future access.

That's what I will do then :) Cheers

I love your post very much, I think it will be very good for everyone...i waiting for your next post....

投了。恭喜。

感谢。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88