An example of how to post translations on UtopiansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Utopian is a very young and evolving platform. Lately there has been quite some confusion as to what is a valid entry for the translation category. I'm writing this in the Documentation category and not as an entry in the Translation category because I explicitly focus on documenting how one can prove a translation contribution. We have discussed this description in the moderator team and hope it helps you when adding contributions in the future.

As @elear already pointed out clearly here:

The Translation category is meant only for translating Open Source projects using platforms like Crowdin or similar tools. Posts translations are now forbidden on Utopian.

In our rules we specify:

The contribution must provide every possible detail to verify the actual work. For example: links to pull requests, forks, branches etc. if a code contribution. Read all the rules for the specific Utopian categories below.

And

Translations can be either submitted directly on the Utopian post or there must be a link to the translated files, in order to verify the work done.

Please note that we as moderators must be able to verify it your contribution. For this we require the profile names to match. If you have used a different user name you have to give us some proof. On crowdin for example you can change it by going to your account settings.

image.png

I took the time to translate all strings from busy.org to Flemish. I will prove this in several ways.

Activity stream

You can verify my work on the busy projects activity stream. Please note that I explicitly referring to the Flemish language. Note the “vls-BE” in the following link. I provide the link and a screenshot.

Note that I take this screenshot from the public channel, I’m not logged in. That way my username shows. If I were logged in it would show ‘You’ as in the screenshots in the next ‘On my profile’ section.

Complete translation

I also prove to you I completed all translations. Maybe I should have taken a screenshot before but I forgot. In this case there were no translations and I am the only one in the Flemish language history. If this is not the case it might be a good addition to your entry.
image.png
The language Flemish has been translated completely and now need to be approved.
image.png

On my profile

I’ll also add another proof from my profile. First there was nothing (I was not yet on crowdin).
image.png
And then after I made the translations:
image.png

The language

This is another proof I translated to Flemish.
image.png



Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 8.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @jefpatat
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jefpatat to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Thank you @jefpatat! Approved

[utopian-moderator]

Hey @jefpatat I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 64% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-Your contribution is less informative than others in this category.

Achievements

-Good amount of information. Thank you!
-You have less than 250 followers. Just gave you a gift ;)
-Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
-You have a good amount of votes on your contributions. Good job!
-In total you have more votes than average for this category. Bravo!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49