Logo Design // DTubeDaily Logo

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

1 - .png

Details

Here I wanted the image to have enough text so it speaks by itself, the arrangement of the form is such that it should look good on merchandise, although it's not as clean as I'd like it to be for a logo.

I've created a Logo for the DTube Daily Group,

Benefits / Improvements

Starting from the great DTube logo I have added a font resembling that used by You Tube
Whether your work is an enhancement of an existing graphic or a completely new one, write here the benefits your work will bring to the project.

Tools

I have used my dear 3DApp for this contribution and first sketched out a vector from the DTube logo provided in the Task Request. As well as setting the scene up
Setup

From there I split up the scene added the colors and the text, tried to frame it as well as possible and produced the image.
Scene

Afterwards I used Photoshop to create the T-Shirt mockup and got the Disk ready for Upload
t-shirt- setup.png

Extra files - Color and Size variations:

1 - Logo200p-v2 .png
1 - Logo200p .png
1 - Logo1k .png

Original files

Disk for the submission:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1npBLc0fz_9d6fjeVqaUXINRrDvjz7Hqp

Contains this version's color + size variants + the vector files

Sources:

Tshirt - https://pixabay.com/en/t-shirt-clothes-sale-vector-2318382/

Task - https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@dtubedaily/logo-design-task-request-dtubedaily-logo-needed

~~ Deadline is 5th February 2018 !!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I actually opted for the old dTube logo again with the play arrow. I dislike the new version (not yours per se!). The D looks devilish to me, because of the thinning ends - it doesn't feel like that was necessarily intended but my eye always gets caught on the weird ends. Not sure what that means but I go with my intuition on this one.

that said, your post is a good quick overview of the design tools process, and awesome that you provide the templates for people and their own projects with the D

You also gave me a idea, I could try making a old school D-Tube inspired post, I was wondering why I stopped on the triangle when I was browsing for vectors :)

These hit my nerve so much better. A hybrid. Not necessarily a plain arrow, because it makes the D look less D'ish. But maybe a softened-edge play button in the middle of the D, still recongizable as one.
but that's just my preference. As I said, your work as such is great.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@gomatthew/dtube-logo-revamp-reject-redo-rewind

also I am not Christian. The devil reference simply comes from my intuition as a graphic I don't want to invite my readers to

Would have loved to feature your post in my submission to an awesome curation project, but I had already sent it in before stumbling upon this post of yours. You're next up on my list ;)

the new logo is cleaner and looks a bit better than the old, that said I do see your point, could you link a post where the old logo is featured, if it's convenient.

I would go into depth, but so far I haven't found the audience or the interest, now that I'm thinking about it if a tutorial is well done it could be ageless, :) I suppose I could make a series when I get a bit better :)

Thank you for stopping by mate, I will read that nonviolent communication post from you :)

I opted for this version I found, I don't necessarily like it more in terms of the idea, but the thinning edges are not there. Like in this post, I always upload my own thumbs for dtube posts, swapping the image in my steemit post to get rid of that other thumbnail:

https://steemit.com/activism/@paradigmprospect/3623bju9

Hahaha, thank YOU man. Seems like we mutually inspired one another here ;)

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @j3dy I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99