SteemPlus Suggestion: Allow Boosting Same Post Multiple Times Through Minnowbooster Until The Daily Limit Is Over! And Update The Daily Limit For Whitelisted Users

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

12121212121212121212.png

@steem-plus is an open source Extension developed and managed by @stoodkev & @cedricguillas. It can can enhance your Steemit/Busy Profile with a lot of data and features that are not provided normally by the usual UI like Voting Power, Voting Value, Steem Price, Feed+, A bar graph to show your posting history and what not. You can download and install SteemPlus directly from the Chrome Store if you are using Chrome (follow this link ). For installation procedures on Opera & Firefox, please check the documentation. For more information, please have a look at their Steemit profile and you will get to know what are the various features which can be enabled through this great extension.

Components

With the current proposal, the change will be seen inside the "BOOST" functionality which is available in every post made on Steemit. Right now the "Boost" Button adjacent to "Promote" button. You will only be able to see this once you have installed the extension. Check the screenshot below:

Story.jpg

Proposal

There are two proposals that I want to highlight in this contribution:

1. Show the current daily limit as per User's status on MB's website

As soon as I click on the boost button on any of my posts, I will be able to see my limit and how much I consumed till now in boosting -

68ef98b1405bb836210cc744d27915f36a8bimage.jpg

By default this limit is 50 SBD for all users. But recently @minnowbooster introduced its "WHITELIST" feature where users will get special perks if they are in the list. One perk is that the daily limit will 100 SBD for such users. Even though I am in the whitelist, my value is not changed here on Steem-Plus "Boost" feature. Please see below my current daily limit exceeded to 100 SBD.

Untitled.jpg

I think that right now in "Boost" feature, this limit value is hard-coded and that is why it is still showing as only 50 SBD.

2. Allow Multiple Boost through @minnowbooster

Right now I can boost a post only once through @minnowbooster functionality even though my daily limit is not exceeded. As per my proposal, it should allow me to boost the same post unlimited times, till the time my limit is reached.

For ex- I have boosted this POST once though Steem-Plus Boost feature. Even though my daily limit is not reached, it is not allowing me to boost 2nd time.

image.png

Mockups / Examples

Once all the changes are made, the "Boost" functionality will look like this even when the user boosted the post one time already:

68ef98b1405bb836210cc744d27915f36a8bimage - Copy.jpg

  • Correct daily limit as per user's status in @minnowbooster. For whitelisted user it is shown as 100SBD.
  • Same post can be boosted multiple times until the daily limit is reached.

Benefits

  • Correct status and daily limit values will be shown for user's reference.
  • Users do not need to go to @minnowbooster's website or Steem Bot Tracker to boost the post again once it is done through Steem-Plus "Boost" feature.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hello @hungryhustle, this contribution can not be verified because the idea is extremely trivial and does not look like something that can possibly be achieved.

Suggesting to boost a particular post more than one time is against minor booster terms of use. Please be sure to have deep knowledge about any project before you make an attempt to contribute to it.

Thank you.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io.
Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Hello @knowledges, Thanks a lot for your prompt analysis. I can totally accept what you think about this suggestion but as per my opinion this is a vital feature that will help MB users in performing the action through Steemit itself, rather than going to any third party website. Also, displaying correct daily limit for whitelisted users is definitely not trivial.

Boosting same post multiple times is also not against their TOS and it can be confirmed via their discord channel. They have a policy that a post should not be more than 48 hours old to be boosted which I forgot to mention in my suggestion. I can edit and mention it if you want but it is my humble request to re-evaluate your analysis and consider it to be accepted once again. :-)

Whatever you choose to do next will be the final decision that I will accept without any questions asked but before that, please consider this one more time. :-) Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39