Steem reward manager : Power up update.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Steem reward manager is a bot to automatically redeem your rewards, and if you get sbd, convert it to steem.

It supports multiple accounts so you can manage as many as you want.

I created it because it was annoying to do the same things over and over again.

For more infos you can find the original post here : https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@howo/introducing-the-steem-reward-manager

After letting it run for a while I realized that I still needed to power up manually, so I updated it :

New Feature : Power up

At first it was a global power up option, power all of the accounts or not. But then I realized that I needed a better granularity, so I changed the configuration scheme from :

    [
        ["howo", "account2", "account3"],
        {
            "howo":"Activekeyhowo",
            "account2":"Activekeyaccount2",
            "account3":"Activekeyaccount3",
        }
    ];

(which was ugly)

to

    {
      "howo" : {
          "wif":"activewif",
          "powerup" : true
      },
        "account2" : {
          "wif":"activewif",
          "powerup" : true
      },
        "account3" : {
          "wif":"activewif",
          "powerup" : false
      }
    };

So each account got its own configuration and will power up the redeemed steem (and converted steem power) or not.

For the implementation I created the "power_up" snippet and added it to steemsnippets

The power up happens line 65

As for the commits, most of the work happened on these three :
https://github.com/drov0/Steem-reward-manager/commit/0dd32f309850b8164f3be0b657ace8743c6150f1
https://github.com/drov0/Steem-reward-manager/commit/e8922f864fd2e5e502179aa6dcdcfbbc7a4594ec
https://github.com/drov0/Steem-reward-manager/commit/2015fc084dd9da110d58ea0fdf0d144cb1f6506a

So if you're using the bot, feel free to update and if you liked the no power up version just set "powerup" to false in the configuration :)



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

When we change our thoughts, we change our world.

I tried to imagine a sunny day, but when I opened my eyes it was still grey and sad :<

Dear @howo, thanks for your post.

Could you tell me how can automate the rewards (payments) to the winners (all players win) of my contest?
I would like, at least, to massively pay the winners of majority and the winners for minority.
Thank you for your suggestions and/or support, I appreciate it very much!

Well you could automate that by using steemjs, get all the comments, look into the text to see if there is a [1] or a [2] inside of it, then check if they indeed voted on your post. If so, execute a transfer to them.

You'll find a snippet to transfer here :

https://github.com/drov0/steemsnippets

For the rest you can find the functions here :

https://github.com/steemit/steem-js/tree/master/doc

to get the comments on a post use : steem.api.getContentReplies
To get the votes use : steem.api.getActiveVotes

Thanks for reply, @howo.
Could you suggest me a dummy guide to steemjs, snippet and steem.api ... 30 years ago I was a programmer, but now I have to start from scratch!
I really appreciate your help and I thank you!

My primary need now is to make two cumulative payments: is there a novice-proof front end?

1UP-Kayrex_tiny.png

You've got upvoted by Utopian-1UP!

You can give up to ten 1UP's to Utopian posts every day after they are accepted by a Utopian moderator and before they are upvoted by the official @utopian-io account. Install the @steem-plus browser extension to use 1UP. By following the 1UP-trail using SteemAuto you support great Utopian authors and earn high curation rewards at the same time.


1UP is neither organized nor endorsed by Utopian.io!

quiero conectar mas gente a esto......

Looks interesting one !

Technology and expertise make our life easier.Appreciate your expertise sharing

ütopian.io will support it.The update has been very good thanks

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Great idea, good update. How about a threshold ratio of SDB/Steem where it would convert and not below a certain level?

Please add a license to the repo.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks ! The next update is probably going to add more options like this.

As for the license yep I'll add it later today.

Any news on the more options?

Mmmmh I'll probably do it next week.

I'm interested to do that . Thanks sharing this information.

thank you for the update!

i will definitely have to look into SRM if it keeps getting worked on :)

Nice post
Please vote me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63574.15
ETH 3404.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54