You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem reward manager : Power up update.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Dear @howo, thanks for your post.

Could you tell me how can automate the rewards (payments) to the winners (all players win) of my contest?
I would like, at least, to massively pay the winners of majority and the winners for minority.
Thank you for your suggestions and/or support, I appreciate it very much!

Sort:  

Well you could automate that by using steemjs, get all the comments, look into the text to see if there is a [1] or a [2] inside of it, then check if they indeed voted on your post. If so, execute a transfer to them.

You'll find a snippet to transfer here :

https://github.com/drov0/steemsnippets

For the rest you can find the functions here :

https://github.com/steemit/steem-js/tree/master/doc

to get the comments on a post use : steem.api.getContentReplies
To get the votes use : steem.api.getActiveVotes

Thanks for reply, @howo.
Could you suggest me a dummy guide to steemjs, snippet and steem.api ... 30 years ago I was a programmer, but now I have to start from scratch!
I really appreciate your help and I thank you!

My primary need now is to make two cumulative payments: is there a novice-proof front end?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47