Translation report part 5: The Curious Expedition (1438 words)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

A2852D1D-F3B1-46C2-9827-89CFA8F3562D-2-2.png
(Immagine made by @pab.ink)

This post is published in relation to the @utopian-io & @davinci.polyglot translation project, by a selected Translator for the Italian language

PROJECT DETAILS

The Curious Expedition is an adventure simulator, where you can simulate being a nineteenth-century avenger, and explore many unexplored places. This game with a simple graphic ensures fun and allows you to live in a funny fantasy world. The game allows the character to live a multitude of adventures exploring this fantastic world in search of treasures and more. Thanks to my role as a translator I have the great and fun opportunity to translate some dialogues of the game and many other details that will be part of it.

Check out the whole project on Github

CONTRIBUTION SPECIFICATIONS

  • Translation Overview:

This is my fifth translation for the project The Curios Expedition and it is also my last post for this project. A project that I found fascinating and funny and that gave me the opportunity to translate parts of a game for the first time. My motivations are always the same: I believe in the concept of open source and in the value of the community. In these thousand words I went through various phases of the game: the mode concerning the monkeys, the arctic mode, the scientific mode and other modes. Below as usual I report an excerpt of my work:

Adds a character that can be recruited at the harbor. It will give you some extra sanity when collecing butterflies (stackable with Darwin's perk). This should allow you to develop interesting strategies around planning your route with butterfly positions in mind.

LANGUAGES

Source language: English

Target language: Italian

To check my previous experiences as a translator you can consult my application

WORD COUNT

Words Translated: 1015

PROOF OF AUTHORSHIP

You can lookup Crowdin project on the following link, as well as the summary of my activities

link 1

link 2

Note:

Some phrases have been taken from my previous post

Sort:  

Hi @filippocrypto!

Thank you for your contribution and thank you also for your last work in this amazing project.

  • the translation is very accurate and most of the sentences are very well translated. The post is good and well discussed.
    You are ready for a new project.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @mcassani!

So far this week you've reviewed 1 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hey @filippocrypto
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Your article is very good, my game is very fun. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64