Translation report part 3: The Curious Expedition (1144 words)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

A2852D1D-F3B1-46C2-9827-89CFA8F3562D-2-2.png
(Immagine made by @pab.ink)

This post is published in relation to the @utopian-io & @davinci.polyglot translation project, by a selected Translator for the Italian language

PROJECT DETAILS

The Curious Expedition is an adventure simulator, where you can simulate being a nineteenth-century avenger, and explore many unexplored places. This game with a simple graphic ensures fun and allows you to live in a funny fantasy world. The game allows the character to live a multitude of adventures exploring this fantastic world in search of treasures and more. Thanks to my role as a translator I have the great and fun opportunity to translate some dialogues of the game and many other details that will be part of it.

Check out the whole project on Github

CONTRIBUTION SPECIFICATIONS

  • Translation Overview:

This is my third post for The Curious Expedition project. The motivations that drive me to translate remain unchanged and are my belief in the concept of open source and in the values of the community. My role is always the same: I have to translate as best as I can from English into Italian. This project is pleasant and interesting, in fact translating the strings of this game and its dialogues is really funny. In these thousand words I ran into many dialogues and numerous characters of the game. In this part of the game the monkeys are the real protagonists. Below you can read a brief excerpt of my work:

[This expedition could potentially lift me into first place and above my rivals|It was a close race for first place and the enviable prize of the Ape Emperor's good graces|My past raids and tributes had been quite successful and I felt I was soon to see my face on an honorary statue]. [Word about this had spread in the Imperial Capital|My exploits were well-known|My reputation preceded me], [and many Apes came to see our ship|attracting a few enterprising Apes to my cause|so many new recruits arrived at the ship, willing to join our raiding party]. Who did I want to recruit?

LANGUAGES

Source language: English

Target language: Italian

To check my previous experiences as a translator you can consult my application

WORD COUNT

Words Translated: 1144

PROOF OF AUTHORSHIP

You can lookup Crowdin project on the following link, as well as the summary of my activities

link 1

link 2

Note:

Some phrases have been taken from my previous post

Sort:  

Hi @filippocrypto!

Thank you for your contribution.

  • The post is well written and discussed.

  • The text translated is very accurate; The conversations included in the strings translated are understandable, fluid and very interesting.
    Good Job!


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Hey @filippocrypto
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42