MY PART IN PREACHING THE STEEMIT GOSPEL

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_271.png
I have been trying to bring more people on board steemit. I feel that is the least i can do. I have benefited form the fact that i decided to join steemit. I have met a lot of people who i now all family. These people have been there and everything. The journey has been awesome. I have taken it upon me to always try to preach the steemit gospel, thereby making it gain more visibility.

My Online Promotions

I have been doing a lot of online promotions. I have been doing that on facebook and i have a lot of whatsapp group that i am in and i mentor a lot of people everyday.

My facebook Promotions Plus Giveaway

My Facebook Account

Screenshot_260.png

Screenshot_261.png

Screenshot_262.png

Screenshot_263.png

Screenshot_263.png

Screenshot_264.png

Screenshot_265.png

Screenshot_266.png

Screenshot_267.png

I also Did Some Giveaways To Prove Steemit Was Real

Screenshot_268.png

Screenshot_269.png

Screenshot_270.png

Screenshot_272.png

Screenshot_273.png

Screenshot_274.png

Screenshot_274.png

Screenshot_277.png

Screenshot_278.png

I Am Presently In Three Whatsapp Groups

Steembees

Screenshot_279.png

Presently steembess has 186 members and we started from zero. Shows the work we have been doing to bring new members on board. I am admin in this group and i helped build it from the scratch. Soon we are going to reach 256 and whatsapp will not be able to contain us. We will move to telegram or discord.

Euronation headed by @eurogee

Screenshot_281.png

I am not an admin in this group but i am a very active and reputable member that a lot of newbies look up too. What we do is to help introduce steemit on different platforms and when the newbies come, we groom them till they can also help other new comers.

Genesisproject headed by @ehiboss

Screenshot_280.png

As a curie curator i also contribute immensely to this group especially giving newbies reasons to stay.

Proof That i have Been Mentoring People On Whatsapp

I got my whatsapp formatted recently so i cannot provide a lot of evidence but i am sure it will do

Screenshot_282.png

Screenshot_283.png

Screenshot_284.png

Screenshot_285.png

Screenshot_286.png

Screenshot_287.png

Screenshot_288.png

Screenshot_289.png

Screenshot_290.png

Screenshot_291.png

Screenshot_292.png

Screenshot_293.png

#Project20millionNaija

There is a move presently in Nigeria to ensure there is at least 20 million Nigerians on steemit. I am a very active steemian that also want to see other people joining the platform.

There was a steemit meet up at Uyo recently but i was unable to attend because i was not aware. I later heard about steemit meet up delta so i had to go. It was also going to be a giveaway. I was glad because it was my chance to preach the gospel to other people.

Read about my journey to Delta state here

The event toook place at Shoprite Warri Delta State Nigeria. It was organised by @tojukaka and i was happy he is not a selfish steemian. I called him and asked about it and went to Warri after i got the info.

I dont want to write too much of stories. Just want to go straight to the point.

@tojukaka already booked a restaurant in the supermarket that we were supposed to use and he also had gifts for the children in the supermarket because it was also supposed to be a giveaway.

Other things we had in store for those that attended were free food, gifts and free wifi.

A lot of other steemians were also present to make sure the event goes as planned.

from @ejemai, @nairadaddy, @ehiboss,@gbenga,@illuminatus,@@@mimi4dammy,@mediahousent,@jacobite,@michaelcj,@casweeney,@destinysaid,@tojukaka,@okoro.

At first i was scared that the people there were not going to give us audience as it was my first time introducing steemit in a crowded place. I later adapted to it as i later found it interesting as most people i spoke with were listening. All this was not the main event.

The main even had lectures from @ehiboss, @ejemai @gbenga, #nairadaddy, @tojukaka. Who all explained in detail what steemit is and how it can be used for ones benefit.

Pictures From The Event

IMG_20171220_122409_9.jpg
IMG_20171220_122406_8.jpg
IMG_20171220_152733_2.jpg

IMG_20171220_141801_2.jpg

IMG_20171220_141805_2.jpg

IMG_20171220_133715_6.jpg

IMG_20171220_133040_5.jpg

There are more pictures from the event but i will like to release on a personal request.

Apart from the fact that i introduced steemit to some people, i also searved snacks and drinks that day. It felt awesome. I like helping people and i was happy doing it. This time i was helping them with something they will never regret which is steemit

The programme was awesome. Gifts were shared even to adults.

The most important tjing was getting people top register which some were not able to do but we collected their details in order to help them with the registration.

A whatsapp group was opened particularly for that.

Screenshot_294.png

Conversation to prove are in the previous screenshots posted.

At the end of the whole thing we were able to get the following to register

@tobore2296
@bellasings
@arubione
@kkweyinmi
@tessy1234
@mawumi1
@whiteboi
@tegapounds
@pjosa
@emmyllionaire

Some of their Introductory Post

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@emmyllionaire/introducing-myself-to-the-steemit-community

https://steemit.com/tojukaka/@arubione/name-up-your-life

https://steemit.com/nigerian/@kkweyinmi/about-me

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@tessy1234/my-introduce-myself-post

https://steemit.com/self/@pjosa/77qhl8-hi

https://steemit.com/newbee/@bellasings/meet-bella

There are others but most of them have not heard their accounts approved.

I also went to uyo

In my bid to preach the steemit gospel, i also went to uyo. I guess how i embarked on the journey is not importannt

I arrived Uro and i met @samstickkz for the very first time. I was glad to. Those guys were welcoming. Steemit Uyo is one of the biggest steemit communities in Nigeria.

Reasons why i went to uyo

  • To see the hub that was under construction.

  • To preach the gospel further

  • To meet the community as a whole

The hub

The hub was provided by @ejemai. A steemian i know has the interest of others at heart.

IMG_20171222_122934_4.jpg

IMG_20171222_123132_7.jpg

IMG_20171222_123126_0.jpg

IMG_20171222_121931_6.jpg

IMG_20171222_123130_1.jpg

Though the hub is still under construction but i believe it will be completed soon. The hub will be equipped with free wi-fi and free electricity. big ups to @ejemai

The hub is surely going to bring more people to steemit. Since it will be equipped free wifi and electricity. Steemians will have not to bother about those again and then when their friends see what they are enjoying, they will also want to try it out.

The interview

Sam asked us to make an interview, most especially for those new to steemit and are already discouraged. I agreed and this was what we came up with.

The video was also to encourage those that wants to join not to have a change of heart

Introducing Two More To Steemit

While i was at Uyo, a fellow steemian with the username @xpressng asked me to assist her in introducing steemit to two of her friends. I was so happy to do that

IMG_20171224_183042_9.jpg

IMG_20171224_182923_9.jpg

I took my time to introduce steemit to them and they promised to join.

I have also made a lot of video tutorials to assist newbies when they finally come to steemit.

How to vote for a witness
What are posting keys?
How to sell or buy steem in market
how to delelgate steem power
how to power up on steemit

Other proofs of work

Screenshot_297.png

Screenshot_296.png

Screenshot_295.png

Screenshot_298.png

Screenshot_299.png

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@blessingchinaza/me-and-steemit-introducing-myself-to-the-steemit-community

Screenshot_300.png

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@camillius/making-steemit-better

i ACCESSED THIS SITE USING GOOGLE CHROME ON MY LAPTOP THAT RUNS ON WINDOWS 10

ALL VIDEOS AND PICTURES IN THIS POST ARE MINE



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

This is a lot of work and effort you put in here, keep doing what you know how to do best which is giving bro, God bless u.

Thank yhu too bro. thanks for being a realer since day 1

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

thanks bro

Arrgh! Wow!
This is seriously mind blowing, you really inspire me to keep spreading the strength gospel .
God bless your heart , well done!

please do. it will be worth it

I believe too

Hello @ewuoso

You just proved that you are committed towards keeping this community growing. You are really doing a great job and this post is mind blowing. Keep the fire burning. More grease to your elbow.

Regards @funkylove

thanks dear

thank yhu sir

your hard work keep me inspired

Wow you've been working hard for steemit may God crown your effort❤👍🏻

Steemit to the world. Good job Bro more grease to your elbow

amen bruv

You only preach about something that you are proud of. We are proud of steemit and we will continue to spread the gospel of its awesomeness @ewuoso.

Greetings from @casweeney.

thank you bruv. i just pray people will see this platform as a savior that it is and key into it

Humans have different way of thinking. What steemit is to you might be the same for others. As for me it is a life saver and also a means of influencing others positively.

Wow, so interesting.
And this will triggered me to introduce steemit to my friends in school.
Job well done @ewuoso

please do. They will later pray for you

Weldone @ewuoso. You have been here for a while and I'm happy that you are one of the people doing very well in the Nigerian community. Welldone bro!

#AIR-CLINIC

i must say that you inspire me too. lets rule the world together bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42