INTRODUCING MYSELF TO THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1499896698851.jpg


My name is Emmanuel Akpe.
I am a graduate of Microbiology from the prestigious University of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. I am full fledged Benue boy from the north central part of Nigeria (Dad is Tiv, Mum is Idoma), I know this will come as a surprise to people who think I am Igbo, they are actually not far from the truth, I do have the business heart of an Igbo man.

I can sell anything sellable.

I sold over 50 toads (yes, toad, senior brother of frog) in my year 1 when we were all asked to bring toads to stock the biology lab. That singular act got me the Nick name "Emma toad" from my botany brothers. Lol.

All I did was to see an opportunity and take action.

I was called the name "Ebbing" by my microbiology colleagues throughout my stay in school. Most of them didn't know my real name until graduation. You know why I got this name? I actually sold the chemistry text book "Ebbing and Gammon".. This is the short story..
When I came into school, I was told we would use the chemistry textbook, General Chemistry by Ebbing and Gammon; from where all our exam questions would come from and getting a new one would cost N6,000 ($20). I didn't have such money to buy a text book we would use for just a semester, so did over 90% of those offering the course.

My business brain went into work and I got my good friend Enoch (Gammon) @vwovwe on board, I simply photocopied the chapters we would be needing for the semester, did a clean binding and we sold it for N2,000 ($6). Did people buy? Boy o boy! We sold more than 100 copies of the book and made more than N60,000 ($200) in profits. I just saw an opportunity and took action.


So that's the summary of me: I am a business lover and problem solver. When I see a problem, I build a business to solve it. I am an Alumni of Enactus global and SAGE global; two organizations committed to social entrepreneurship.


I am the CEO and founder of of Corpa.ng, Nigeria's premier platform for youth corps members.

We have touched the lives of more than 100,000 corps members directly and indirectly and we have over 30 volunteers working for us.Corpa won the 2017 edition of the SAGE Nigeria Alumni Pitch held in Enugu State. We've also been featured on techpoint.ng, konbini.com and other top blogs.


FB_IMG_1499599060374.jpg

I am an addicted lover of God. I love God so much, even the devil knows this. I can't do without God cos He is just too faithful to me. Do you know that I did not fall sick for once throughout 2017? Not even cough or cold! No accident, no scratch! I never begged for food once, but I NEVER MISSED CHURCH once! My ADDICTION is what guarantees my ADDITION from God.

I got to know about steemit from @vwovwe. And I'm so glad to have signed up. I can't wait to blog, post and earn.


My shout out goes at @samstickkz, @mrfelix, @onyemacourage, @prettyrose, @ewuoso and all steemians, that were instrumental in my signing up on this platform.


I must also Acknowledge @ejemai, @stach initiative and the #project20millionnaija for their effort in propagating the Steem ecosystem especially for their work in portharcourt and Uyo, more grease to your elbow.

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

DQmVPWbbzTytEhNmz5Hbi6BnuMzrtSRWDBCeMJHPdqSo8tW.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit brother,,, have a nice time around and make lot of friends too.. Also do well to follow to get tutorials to keep you going on steemit..

Welcome 'ebing' . You'll love it here

Thanks boss! You are a good man..

welcome @emmyllionaire I hope you don't sell ur account😂😂
steem on!!

Hahaha.. If a fortune 500 company comes with 1,000,000 SBD, why not.. Haha

Lol, you're a real business man

Lol thats a very nice question @ungest

Wow great stuff and welcome to Steemit! Hope you find everything you need and if you have any questions contact @lovecoins. @christoph3 image

Welcome to Steemit, @emmyllionaire ! May you sell loads of toads :) haha just kidding, have fun!

Hahaha.. Thanks Herv!

Welcome to Steemit, nice to know about you and your nicknames Emma Toad, Ebbing and your keenness to sell anything for earning for life. I am sure, you will enjoy your stay at Steemit and you will provide great stuff for people to read.

Sure.. Thanks for the welcome..

Finally, welcome to steemit bro. You're sure to have a wonderful experience

Welcome bro and continue steeming

Welcome Emmy to Steemit. Your intro post great and funny. Pretty sure you'll start selling steem and steem dollars. But please don't sell someone's post o(kidding). Join us on discord @ #Air-clinic for more steem experience.
https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Lol @Jeline, I won't!
Thanks for welcoming me..

welcome @emmyllionaire ! Nice Post ! Please upvote & keep following

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36