Mobile experience on coffeesource.net lacking, won't load more articlessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I was on esteem suggesting to a new comer that they source their images, I have a how-to guide on leaving blue-text that I wrote more than a month back, and since finding it would require about a month of scrolling on the steemit condenser, I decided to use coffeesource.net.

I pulled up the site and scrolled downward, knowing I would need to load at least three pages. But lo - nothing but the first page ever loads! And the spinning disk never appears.

Screenshot_2017-11-19-06-53-27.png
Here I am trying to get it to load more, scolling down by 'lifting up'

All it ever does is bounce, and I felt a little silly trying to lift up a webpage.

So I think this is a bug, or a missing feature on the mobile experience.

While we are here...

I notice in the image above that the text link is hangin out of the box. Not a big deal for functionality, but it looks kind of funny. And whats the deal with that header - being all left justified? This is definitely a suggestion, but I'm going to go in there and center that header text and search bar.

I kept looking around the mobile experience, partly wondering if there wasn't a trick to get the second page to load. Thats when I noticed this:

Screenshot_2017-11-19-06-54-17.png
Thats as high as I can go

Up at the top, the permanent header is blocking part of the image on wide screen mode. On vertical mode it fully blocks the image, as seen below.

I propose that on mobile the header takes up its own fixed space, and the query results load below it.

Screenshot_2017-11-19-06-54-10.png
Only the tail of the @ is visible here

Lets do some more testing on mobile in order to optimise the design and functionality of the service on a cell phone.

I was accessing the site from Chrome browser on my Samsung Galaxy Note 3 with Android 5.0 installed.

Here is a summary of the problems I found on mobile:

  1. Won't load more pages
  2. Text breaking out of the box
  3. Banner account images permenently covered by header, which is left justified.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99