Suggestion for Musicoin 'Add Playlists, Spotlight and Grouping Tracks Feature'

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Musicoin Suggestion.png

Since i got into Musicoin I been hooked, i really love this blockchain ecosystem that I have been contributing tutorials (links below), inviting fellow musicians and spreading the word through the Blockchain Steemit and other social media networks Twitter, Facebook, etc... to spread the word and share the beauty of this amazing platform and solution for musicians on the blockchain.

I'm a strong believer in the blockchain technology as it is the best thing to ever happen for musicians like myself apart from all the other amazing opportunities and solution it provides.

I truly care about helping and supporting to expand Musicoin and help in it's growth as an individual artist as the more it grows and provide more and better features to musicians the more it will attract more people to join and we all grow with it and the value of Musicoin crypto currency will have more value in the market which will benefit everyone. (win-win situation)

Issue
As i'm adding tracks daily, browsing through my music catalog is becoming by the day slowly inconvenient for listeners who visit my page as currently in Musicoin listeners have only the option to browse through your tracks individually by scrolling all the way down as per the animated GIF below. So imagine with the amount of adding more tracks how much you really need to scroll down to view all the tracks.

Musicoin Playlist Suggestion 1.gif

Suggestion
Add the Playlist or Spotlight of tracks kind of feature to enable the artist to organize his tracks into an Album or making a Compilation of specific genre or theme of tracks from own catalog for the ease of viewing for listeners and improving the way the artist can present and market his music, currently Soundcloud has this feature and it makes musicians and producers life so much easier.


Spotlight or Playlist Examples By :

  • Albums
  • Genre
  • Instrumentals
  • Collaborations
  • Exclusives
  • Themes
  • Specials
  • Etc...


The idea came to my head as i'm about to release a Beat Tape Album that consists of 10 tracks in the coming few days, and i was thinking how inconvenient it's going to become as my catalog is growing by the day for me to manage or for listeners to find their way around my catalog ...

Hope you guys consider adding those features, once again thanking all Musicoin team for this amazing revolutionary platform, keep up the great works.

Thank You & Kudos!




Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors



Sort:  

I had the same problem with putting out a project. I am posting them in reverse and using a hashtag for the tittle. By doing that they play in order and if a person types in your hashtag only the project's tracks show up.

Another thing I hated was the search... but i figured out how to use it in the address bar. You can change the genre, get s specific max number of results back, artists name ect. I think it is already built in and they haven't put it in the UI yet. I will post the search urls later today. I found it useful.

@voyceatlas Im puttin out a new Instrumental album project in couple of days on Musicoin thats how this whole thig came to mind and i made this suggestion, pls i would appreciate if u share along ! much Respect

They are updating soon with some new features. Been talking with the people in discord channel. For now im building a webpage to play the embeded tracks.

@voyceatlas Salute mah man, great to hear lookin so forward for the new updates! Kudos

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

@qurator thank you for the continuous support guys! Kudos

Nice contribution... you might want to edit some stuffs. :)

@knowledges thank u for the reply, i have amended the changes as advised and removed all the recommended links. Tq for the support! Catch u on Discord

What a great article! Thank you @djlethalskillz! I feel like a kid in a toy store here on #steemit! So much to discover & learn!! EXCITING! <3

@d-vine thanks to you for checking it out and your feedback, we all little kids in the amazing ecosystem, any room for us to contribute ideas or suggestions to make it better benefits everybody. Looking forward to great years to come on the blockchain! Kudos

You are welcome! Thanks to you I will check it out, being a musician myself :)

Something else though, one of your links above doesn't work (for me?)
It's the "The Blockchain Musicians Guide: How To Transfer Your 'Musicoin' To Your 'Bittrex Wallet" one.
I was curious & wanted to check it out, being a noob here n so, but it wont open.

@d-vine mah man thank u so much for pointing it out, i did check it out and there a mistake in the markdown html. I did fix the link please do let me know if its working now and hope the guide will be useful to you. I would appreciate if you spread it out to your musicians circle who are new in here.

Also if you have any suggestions for my next tutorial please do let me know, on a side note what kind of music do u produce by the way? Kuds

Hey, my pleasure! One should help each other out :)
I will resteem it just like I did this one! Big Up & my deepest respect for your dedication!

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. See the Utopian Rules.

  • Please remove the links in "Links to my previous Musicoin & Musicians blockchain related guides and topics". In your tutorials you can add this but in other categories is better if not

Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

@favcau Thank u for update, i have removed the links as advised. tq for the support!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

@favcau tq you and all utopian team for all support! Kudos

Good suggestions! I dont think their interface is that great yet.

Word up, don't u like that spinning vinyl with ur artwork at it while u listening? :P

Hey @djlethalskillz I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

@utopian-io Kudos on the support guys!

I'm hoping the discovery side of things gets an uplift. I found Rui Da Silva quite by accident, but I find it difficult to find things on purpose.

I click on something like Techno or Ambient as a tag and the results that are brought back are kind of inconsistent. As such, I find it a hard place to browse, and it really needs that sort of engagement.

@fourfourfun thanks for comming through, i totally agree the discovery side needs a major uplift i been in direct contact with them and they are working hard to get things on the next level starting next year. But overall honestly i love the interface and the platform and i believe great things are gonna come, i feel sorry for the other platforms out there they gonna be left out. Save those musicoins next year its gonna sky rocket. Kudos

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57