You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips from experience: communication is essential

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This is an excellent post with a strong and positive message for contributors and moderators alike. The post did have some issues of style and grammar, and I would be happy to cite examples in a follow-up post.

Please note that while I haven't changed the footer, I am not scoring #iamutopian posts based on the questionnaire. They have their own metric, and that will be the case until we go live with the new guidelines and new questionnaire, which will be comprehensive enough to reflect these types of posts.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you @didic, provide those examples.
I wanna learn :))

I love people who want to learn. Example ahoy!

@amosbastian created a quiz a few weeks ago, and I appeared to be one of the answers to the question "moderator with the highest review" this might be because of my longevity on utopian as a moderator and the interest I have in reviewing as well as the effort I put in reviewing.

This is your opening sentence. It's not a sentence. It's a paragraph. This should be two sentences, at the very least.

Also, you didn't appear to be one of the answers. You were one of the answers. One way "appeared" makes sense would be if you wrote "my name appeared as one of the answers."

I could remember clearly when @knowledges used to knock my DM

You "could"? You CAN. Also... knock my DM? Is that a euphemism? It sounds super dirty. And with under 5,000 google results, I'm gonna say it's not common enough to be an accepted usage of any of these words.

These are just examples from the start of the post. My recommendation to anyone who isn't an experienced writer is this: Write simply and clearly.

Wow, thank you!
I believe you will cite some improvement in my next post.

Thank you for your review, @didic!

So far this week you've reviewed 8 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99