You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is esteemapp the best steem android client? or there are others better than it.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This post was a bit of a mixed bag for me. As a review of eSteem, it is quite good. You made it both personal and editorial, and I appreciate that.

However, there were issues of content and presentation that hampered it.

In this blog post, I'll be reviewing the distinct features of esteemapp, partiko and 1ramp.

Did you forget the other two apps? Did you change your mind mid-way through and forgot to edit? You write almost nothing about partiko and 1ramp in the post. I figure you meant to put that in future posts, but that requires editing the early part of the post so that you're not making a promise and not keeping it.

But, the intent of some is to access the steem blockchain or the steemit frontend as I prefer to call it. I don't know if I'm correct though.

Putting aside the sentence construction, you are not correct. Steemit is one of the frontends for accessing the Steem blockchain, as are eSteem, Partiko and 1ramp. We usually call these frontends "Steem condensers."

On the presentation side, this was not one of your best efforts when it comes to style and grammar. For instance:

Most of them are either to provide services or reward contributors to the project

There's a word missing between "are" and "either." Maybe "intended"?

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks once again @didic for a comprehensive review.

For my mistakes, they are quite a lot and now I can see the confusion. Originally I intended to review all the different software in this particular blog post then along the way decided to limit it to one app per post in the series.

For this part,

But, the intent of some is to access the steem blockchain or the steemit frontend as I prefer to call it. I don't know if I'm correct though.

I got the right information but I forgot to correct it.

But for the quality of this post shouldn't be below average IMHO. I think your judgement on post quality. I ensured I used hemmingway this time to properly scrutinize the document. The score I got is the best so far.
hemm.png

Hemmingway isn't a yardstick for measuring the quality of a post, but I know you consider it in your reviews.
That being said, it'll be great if I can get a concise guide to creating a post of decent quality.

Thank you for your review, @didic! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33