You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-votes and Self-Service vs. Spreading the Love - Analyzing Vote Diversity in Steem

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you, @fullcoverbetting! I agree that at least by the number of self-votes, new accounts certainly make a big share. I doubt they contribute much in terms of total self-vote rshares and I'm not sure the dust vote threshold as a possible reason for self-votes is among the first things to learn when joining :) There are so many aspects on Steem. I at least was far off the steemit-granted SP and reputation 25 until I learned about this.

Sort:  

That's sad. I think we should lower the earnings threshold to .01 and let new people know how the earnings system works. I feel bad for all the newbies who self vote and then get frustrated and leave when they get 0 earnings.

There is a lot of truth in your reply. I didn’t know about the threshold untill 3 days ago. So that’s after more then 125 days!

It's still surprising to me and seems somewhat fraudulent because I think most everyone on here thinks their vote counts. Not always! I would upvote your reply but my vote wouldn't count. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34