Sort:  

Oh man I know I'm going to mess up like this at some point! I'm seriously considering moving some of my SP to an account I don't touch and delegating the power to my active user account.

That's actually a pretty good idea and limits damage just in case. Make sure to get things right when moving your STEEM/SP to the other account :)
I think within steemit/condenser things are comparably safe in the meantime. There are big warnings and confirmation dialogs if you try to publish a private key to the blockchain. Not sure how well this is integrated into 3rd pary apps like busy/esteem/utopian/..., though.

Amazing Analysis! a very nice explanation to this! it impressed me so much and so helpful to analyze the mad peoples who unknowingly, but sent there private keys in transfers.

Thanks @ah-2002! I think a lot of people do not understand what the individual steem keys are for and which strings should remain private.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

A great article containing some worrying numbers!

Cheers @crokkon

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

thanks for the super fast approval!

Great work is easy to spot :D

nice post @crokko thank you

Hey @crokkon I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59