You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don’t use steem keys as transfer memos! Analysis of private & public keys in transfer memos and implications to encrypted memos

Oh man I know I'm going to mess up like this at some point! I'm seriously considering moving some of my SP to an account I don't touch and delegating the power to my active user account.

Sort:  

That's actually a pretty good idea and limits damage just in case. Make sure to get things right when moving your STEEM/SP to the other account :)
I think within steemit/condenser things are comparably safe in the meantime. There are big warnings and confirmation dialogs if you try to publish a private key to the blockchain. Not sure how well this is integrated into 3rd pary apps like busy/esteem/utopian/..., though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68