Logo Design Proposal for Wifi-Wand

in #utopian-io6 years ago

cover.png

Repository

https://github.com/keithrbennett/wifiwand

Linked Task Request

I searched open source projects on GitHub that didn't have a logo. I contacted the Project Owner and offered him a logo for his project as my open source contribution. The Project Owner asked me to show my idea. After I showed my logo, the Project Owner asked me for some revision. I revised my logo and showed him again. Then, the Project Owner decided to using my logo on the repositories.

Details

Wifi-Wand is a command line tool to manage wifi, including an interactive shell. This project work by gem on MacOS platform. The wifi-wand gem enables the query and management of WiFi configuration and environment on a Mac. The code encapsulates the Mac OS specific logic in model classes to more easily add support for other operating systems. It can be run in single-command or interactive mode. Interactive mode uses the pry gem, providing an interface familiar to Rubyists and other REPL users.

concept.png

constructions.png

font.png

size.png

icons.png

variations.png

Mockup S8.png

Alternative Version

This is the first version of my logo proposal, the unique one with octagonal shape. But, The Project Owner told me that he like a round shape. I revised my logo and showed the revision result. Then, the Project Owner chose the revision one.

wifi-wand Ver. 1.png

Benefits / Improvements

This logo proposal help the Project Owner to improve the visual and identity of this project. Showing wifi and magic-wand element as main identity of the logo. Combining the element uniquely and showing flat, colorful, and eye-catching design. The most important, the project owner like the logo that makes the project has more clear identity.

Proof of authorship

proof authorship.PNG

proof authorship 2.PNG

Tools

Using Adobe Illustrator CS6 to create the logo and presentation.
proof 1.PNG

Using Adobe Photoshop CS6 to the mockup.
proof 2.PNG

Original files

Proof of Work Done

https://github.com/anharismail

License

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution.

  • The gap between some elements are not consistent.

  • Bellow i try to fix it, the gap is not perfectly tha same but the difference is more subtle.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for your review, @nilfanif!

So far this week you've reviewed 12 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for your moderation @nilfanif.

  • I'm focusing on the star than the wifi signal. I dont like the stick too long, like yours. So I did like that. Not a mistake I think, because I realize what will happen to the logo.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 7 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 14 SBD worth and should receive 69 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hello @anharismail, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hey @anharismail
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Love you utopian.

Congratulations @anharismail! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82