[Closed] - Swipe - Basic Shape Characters Request

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

TASK REQUEST CLOSED

Details

The main idea of the game is to keep swiping your character to avoid enemies, so in order to keep the game simple and eye-catchy I am thinking simple shapes are the way to go.

I was thinking as a start to use only squares and circles. Here are some of examples I really liked while checking around google.

FreeVector-Abstract-Circle-Set.jpg

абстрактные-концентрические-круги-оготип-43766086.jpg


digital-circle-shapes.jpg

Same type of patterns can be used for squares, I did not find examples good enough on google.

Guidelines:

  • Keep the shapes to Square / Circle or as close to those too.
  • Resolution should be 512x512
  • Files should be .png for better quality and provide a vector file ( .eps or .svg or .pdf ) for flexibility and scalability.
  • 3 colors that I think will fit the game are Orange, Green, Light Blue

Late Edit:
Since people ask me what to provide I'll make an edit here, you need to post 3 different circles OR 3 different squares, each one in 3 different colors. You don't need to have 3 circles and 3 squares that would take you more time and some designers might not join if it's like that.

You can use any shape only if it stays close to circle/square.

Components

The components affected by those designs are the character and the enemies.

Deadline

The deadline will be 7 days from the day the request gets approved, I will edit the post with the exact date once it gets approved.

Edit after approve:
The post was approved in 20/3/2018.
Deadline will be 27/3/2018 at 10:00 AM GMT+2



Due to many designs posted (more then expected) the task is being closed.


Thank you for the contributions!

TASK REQUEST CLOSED

Since I am not a designer, and I want my game to look as nice as it could be, I'd like to ask the Moderators to moderate the entries as they like, they are the most fit to chose which design looks nice enough for this type of game.

Communication

For any questions you can leave a comment at this post or on discord ady-was-here#1463.

Use this repository for your creations:
https://github.com/AdyWasHere/Swipe
Previous Swipe post can be found here:
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@ady-was-here/swipe-android-survival-game-unity3d

Feel free to leave your links in the comment section below, or use tag adywashere I think that's a good way to check entries easier.

Thank you.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

  • please add " Files should be .png for better quality and provide a vector file ( .eps or .svg or .pdf ) for flexibility and scalability. "

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for the approve, I have edited it.

yay. Your welcome ady...

Hey @podanrj, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Here is my contribution, hope you find it useful for your game.

img

Posted this yesterday (hopefully before the task was closed) but forgot to comment here.

Post Link

Hope you like it.

each one in 3 different colors
It mean, 1 model in 3 colors, (Orange, Green, Light Blue)

So, contributors should provide 9 PNG. is that what that means?

Yes, that's correct 3 models each one in 3 different colors, 1 color will be the main character while the other 2 will be used as enemies.

update:
I made 3 colors. Link Updated and License added.
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@bym/swipe-basic-shape-characters

Hello there, are these suit for your request?
Please let me know if there is anything I need to edit on my design ;)

aaa.png

Link to my original post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43