Swipe - Android Survival Game - Unity3D

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Swipe

Github: https://github.com/AdyWasHere/Swipe

The game can be compiled inside unity and tested, a functional .exe and .apk will be posted once I have a menu working so Players can kill the app after.



I called this game Swipe, because the main action of the game is swiping. You can control the Character only by swiping up/down/left/right. You must take care of your Character and evade the objects that are coming towards you from different positions.

  • Technology Stack


    I am using Unity 3D and C# to create and update Swipe.


What things were implemented inside the game so far? Well here are a few things working.
  • Since the game is about swiping, swiping works on both Ox and Oy axes.
  • The game's swipe distance can be changed, you can choose to have a slide for a smaller or bigger swipe with your finger on the screen
  • Character movement implemented
  • Enemy movement working
  • Enemies spawn on 12 different spawn points (later on I'll change the system a little bit I want to find
    a way to make the game harder)
  • Depending on which side the enemy spawns he know in which side to start running
  • Simple DeathScreen applied with a Retry button
  • Disabled collision between enemies and enemies and player, their colliders pass through eachother and triggers the deathscreen, later will have a 3 life system or healthbar.

Those are a some of the important things working inside the game now.

Roadmap



Since my other Unity game is paused until one of my friends is presenting it as his project at school as final year project and I can't post the updates on it because there's a huge chance he'll get in trouble. I want to create and update this game as much as possible and in the end post it on Google Play Store.
Here's a list with the things that I think are really needed now.

  • The game has a Tap feature, it can make a difference between tap and swipe, so adding a power-ups to be activated via Tap! is a must.
  • I need to add some Graphics and Sounds so people won't have bleeding eyes while checking the project in this stage.
  • I want a timer maybe with a small ranking table where people can add their names after each round if their score is high enough.
  • Make the enemies a little bit smarter, to track player's current location and spawn as close as possible to that location, that way the game's difficulty can be increased/decreased by changing the range of how close to the player's location can an enemy spawn.
  • And last but not least I want to have a near-miss system, extra points/power-ups if the player can pass near an enemy very close to it.
How to contribute?

People can contribute with Graphics more details will be posted in a new request later after the game has a few more features and set things behind.

I can be contacted via steemit here @ady-was-here, in the comment section below, or via Discord at ady-was-here#1463

Below I'll show you a preview of the project.

Snip.PNG

Sort:  

I dabbled in unity a bit. Looking forward to seeing what happens with this.

It's pretty useful and with a little bit of effort you can publish nice games, I want to develop my skills on Unity as much as possible, and who knows I might get a game with at least 10k downloads this life :).

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved. Try to use GitIngnore in Git as there are alot of AutoGenerated files comes along with the Unity Project.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for the approve. I have used .gitignore for Unity files I'll check .gitignore if there's anything else I can check to be left out while commiting new files.

Useful! I subscribed, I hope for reciprocity. Offer for everyone! Checking subscriptions every other day

Edited the post, I forgot to add the part with things that work inside the game now.

Hey @ady-was-here I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Are you able to animate the characters?

Yea as long as the characters are made in illustrator, I can take them piece by piece and make some movement like rotations/pulse/other effects in After effects. Export as a pack of frames and Unity can easily play the frame sequence.

That's good to hear. I only have Photoshop though. I tried getting Illustrator but got an error downloading.

It works with Photoshop too, but I don't like working with layers that much, Illustrator is using Groups and that makes everything easier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47