You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's all get Steem really happening

in #usesteem8 years ago

I agree with your premise, use of Steem to buy and sale does raise its value. I'm not sure that the tools exist just yet to facilitate that. Yes you can do it, but it's still "clunky" if you know what I mean. Nevertheless you get an upvote from me.

Sort:  

Yes, there needs to be an initiative like Blockpay but just for steem. Blockpay accepts steem, but if we ran a SteemPay system competing with them, we could raise Steem's profile faster and get more stores to have a POS for it. It requires some funding for developing a POS package and a scheme to get the traders to sign on and have their terminal in their system.

I am going to make a nice, shiny, picture-filled post outlining a business model.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33